A Woman's Voice


BLOG HOPPING DAY ~ Jesus Is The Way – So Pray ~ April 27, 2011 by Jan Cox

Posted in BLOG HOPPING by doloresayotte on April 27, 2011
Tags: , , , ,

I very much enjoyed reading this post by Jan Cox. In “Jesus Is The Way – So Pray”, Jan reminds us about doing the right thing for the right reason. She suggests that we ought to pray for guidance before we accept to do even what appears to be good deeds for others. At times, we can say yes to people when inside we know we really don’t have the time or the desire. Afterwards we can end up being resentful because in essence we had a perfectly good reason to say no. If we pray for the guidance that we all need before we act, we will end up making more appropriate choices and feel a lot better about them.

This is a well-thought out article by Jan. I hope you will take a few minutes to visit A Better Way Thanks Jan!

2 Responses to 'BLOG HOPPING DAY ~ Jesus Is The Way – So Pray ~ April 27, 2011 by Jan Cox'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'BLOG HOPPING DAY ~ Jesus Is The Way – So Pray ~ April 27, 2011 by Jan Cox'.


  1. Dolores,
    Thanks so much for your post about my words. There is one thing I did forget to mention – and that is the God may say yes to something that I totally feel unqualified for or overwhelmed by – but I will know when I pray that it is something that God wants me to do. Remember that God does not call the equipped but He equips the called. Just wanted to make sure that we know that sometimes there will be hard, unusual tasks that God asks us to take on – and we still need to say yes to them no matter how we feel inside. Blessings,
    Jan


    • You are very welcome Jan…I like the thought that “God does not call the equipped but He equips the called”. I feel that I can really relate to this comment. Blessings to you and yours!


Leave a comment