A Woman's Voice


Happy Birthday Red Clay and Roses!

Posted in A WOMAN'S VOICE by doloresayotte on March 31, 2014

From one author recognizing the diligent efforts of another…Dolores

S.K. Nicholls

Tomorrow is the first anniversary of the day that Red Clay and Roses went live for the whole world to see.

I want to express my appreciation to all of the people who gave me an opportunity to share this story. Thank you most sincerely for the decision to invest in me and the time you spent reading; perhaps reviewing, my work.

Tomorrow I will put on my lab coat and go to work on an assignment that will pay me more in eight hours than I have earned in sales on this book this year. Yes, nurses often earn more than writers. Does this mean my sales are bad? No, it means my earnings in nursing are better. Most of you know I stepped out of career nursing to write. “You must be crazy!” some people have said to me.

Though I can’t refute that I am crazy, what…

View original post 1,349 more words

4 Responses to 'Happy Birthday Red Clay and Roses!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Happy Birthday Red Clay and Roses!'.

  1. sknicholls said,

    Thanks for the reblog. I just hope it can encourage writers to keep at it!

  2. Leonne Lafond said,

    Dolores check this out….this is how I’m receiving the messages…

    Léonne

    >


Leave a Reply

