A Woman's Voice


Joie de vivre

Posted in A WOMAN'S VOICE by doloresayotte on March 28, 2014

I’m honored to share this post by Kelly Quinn!

Writing From The Ashes

joie de  vivre Joie de vivre – Love of life

I enjoy meeting new people, and today I had the good fortune to meet a woman who was so full of life, it was contagious.

As I sat and listened to snippets of her life, I was in awe of how much this woman loved life, and how contented she was to be herself.  Many people I have met seem happy with their life, but I think this is the first time I have met someone whose happiness seems to flow from every pore.

For almost an hour she chatted about a wide range of topics.  Good things, bad things, fun things, tough things, but all of it was shared with such amazing spirit.  I have no idea of the woman’s age, although I know she is at least seventy (she looks decades younger), and her zest for living left me breathless.  Her…

View original post 211 more words

2 Responses to 'Joie de vivre'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Joie de vivre'.

  1. Kelly said,

    Thank you ever so much Dolores 😀


Leave a Reply

