A Woman's Voice


Book Reviews ~ A Woman’s Voice ~ Inspirational Short Stories

Once I started this book I simply could not put it down! The author has written a beautifully crafted masterpiece for the minds of us all today. This beautiful book is full of deep and thought provoking quotes and anecdotes throughout, which served to remind me how much better we can all live our lives.

One of the lovely short stories that truly touched me in this delightful book was about the day the author went walking alone as her husband was mowing their daughters garden. Whilst on this walk she noticed a white envelope lying on the ground. She picked it up and looked around for it’s owner, but to no avail. She held the envelope in her hand openly and transparently for all to see, in the hope that someone would spot it and come forward. This was not the case, so she continued walking and saw a mother with her children in a phone box nearby, she walked up to the woman and asked if she was Gina, the woman replied no. So the author started to walk away, and then the woman called out, “What did you want Gina for?” And the author said she found a letter with her name on it, the woman had a look of pure relief displaced across her whole face as she started to explain to the author, that Gina was her nanny and she had lost an envelope containing $200. The author smiled and handed over the envelope.

This story was very similar to one of my stories of the past. I too had found a lot of money and handed it in. And I was informed later that the owner had received it and was most grateful. I remember the great satisfaction I had too felt that day. This is such a beautiful book. It makes you truly think about your own actions each and every day and how they can affect your life and those close to you. Like the author says in the beginning of the book, she merely wants to come across as a whisper in your ear and she does just that. A whisper that will always remain.

A must read for anyone looking for inspiration in their lives. If I am totally honest here, I did not think I needed any inspiration at all as I am very happy with my life, but then on reading this delightful book I was reminded of a few things I had forgotten myself. And for that I thank this wonderful author.

by Author Dawn Torrens
http://www.amazon.com/Womans-Voice-Inspirational-Short-Stories-ebook/dp/B00A53FXMC/ref=cm_cr_pr_pb_i

2 Responses to 'Book Reviews ~ A Woman’s Voice ~ Inspirational Short Stories'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Book Reviews ~ A Woman’s Voice ~ Inspirational Short Stories'.


  1. Love Dolores’ books, so uplifting and encouraging!


    • Christine…thank you ever so much for your kind words of support and encouragement! 🙂


Leave a Reply

