A Woman's Voice


Book Reviews ~ Growing Up and Liking It

Here is an author who cares passionately about people. Having offered her gentle advice for a happier self in her first book, I’m Not Perfect And It’s OK, Dolores Ayotte is back to share her inspiring bits of wisdom, this time in the sequel: Growing Up And Liking It.

As always, her advice is never overbearing, and she makes it especially palatable by mixing it in with quotes, and anecdotes and humor. Supported by a rich bibliography, her advice is more than palatable–it comes with the combined wisdom of many writers, philosophers and story tellers. And, it is personal–by which I mean, it comes from the heart, based on the trials and tribulations of a troubled past, when the dosage of anti-depressants prescribed to her was doubled by her doctor. “I got on my hands and knees and prayed like I had never prayed before in my whole life. I sought out the peace and comfort of a loving and forgiving God.”

I love her words, “Now that I have put this message into words, my healing circle is complete. I sincerely hope that you can learn from my experiences and find your healing circle too. I have discovered that what appears to be the end may really be a new beginning.”

Five stars.
by Uvi Poznansky
http://www.amazon.com/Growing-Up-Liking-Dolores-Ayotte-ebook/dp/B00F6YPFAU/ref=la_B003PLRPWM_1_6?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1387454509&sr=1-6

Leave a Reply

