A Woman's Voice


The Human and Humane Self-Help Author ~ Dolores Ayotte

___________________________________________________________________

QUOTES AND ANECDOTES

“The battle of life is, in most cases, fought uphill; and to win without a struggle were perhaps to win it without honour.  If there were no difficulties there would be no success; if there were nothing to struggle for, there would be nothing to be achieved.”  (Samuel Smiles)

____________________________________________________________________________________________

My books are written in a gentle, conversational style, meant to reach my readers in a kind and non-judgmental way.

Both books, are self-help books about the steps I used to help me overcome two serious bouts with depression that I experienced in my earlier years. They are written in recipe format giving thirteen simple steps in each book that are easy to incorporate into daily living. In order to get out of the pit I found myself to be in, I had to do much soul-searching and reflection to get to the source of my depression.

My books are what I consider to be heart books.  They are written from my heart to any and all hearts that are open to my message. They are also written with the intention of reaching out to help people by sharing some of my personal experiences. Others may be able to identify with some of my stories and anecdotes.

Hopefully, my suggestions will enhance the lives of my readers in much the same way they have enhanced mine.

Through my faith,  eventual self-acceptance, and with the support of my husband, I was not only able to rise above my despair, I learned how to lead a full and rewarding life with my husband, children and now several grandchildren

My recipe for life consists of a little bit of this and a little bit of that borne from my life experiences. Usually, when I use all of the ingredients and steps…I end up with a pretty good product. Sometimes…I can still fail. It is this failure to succeed all of the time that helps remind of my humanity and the fact that I am not perfect and it’s okay.

To order “I’m Not Perfect And It’s Okay”, please click on one of the following:

Amazon USA

Amazon CANADA

Barnes and Noble

To order “Growing Up & Liking It”, please click on one of the following:

Amazon USA:

Amazon CANADA

Barnes & Noble:

2 Responses to 'The Human and Humane Self-Help Author ~ Dolores Ayotte'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'The Human and Humane Self-Help Author ~ Dolores Ayotte'.

  1. spiritfilledcanada said,

    Hey there,
    Looks great. I will try to click the subscribe part and see if it works.
    Jan


    • Hi Jan…thanks for checking it out. Believe it or not, I did this myself. 🙂 Now I just need to blog more!


Leave a Reply

