A Woman's Voice


Even Guardian Angels Sometimes Need Extra Help ~ December 26, 2011 by Dorothy Griffore

Posted in MEMORY LANE by doloresayotte on December 26, 2011
Tags: , , , ,

MEMORY LANE

5:00 am in the morning is my favorite time to sit quietly and listen for inspiration from God before I start my busy day. On this particular Tuesday morning in late fall, as I enjoyed the presence of the Lord, I heard the sound of angels’ wings – lots of angels’ wings.

Knowing I already had a guardian angel to watch over me I responded with joy and exuberance. I thanked God for the extra angels and told Him that I felt so special that He would surround me with so many angels. I knew this was going to be a special day. What surprises did God have in store for me?

Eagerly I grabbed my cup of coffee, brief case, and keys. I then headed off to work driving my husband’s truck rather than my car.  I felt uplifted and was able to maneuver in and out of traffic. Seeing a traffic light ahead and knowing I had enough time to make it through the light, I didn’t ease up on the accelerator but continued at 45 mph. As I was entering the intersection, a SUV made a left hand turn in front of me. I didn’t have time to hit the brakes but without any hesitation, I turned the wheel to the left, missed the semi next to me, swerved into oncoming traffic and continued back into my lane.

The whole incident seemed to be in slow motion. I didn’t panic. It was as though I had help avoiding the SUV. I managed to miss all of the other vehicles. It truly was divine intervention and I knew who helped me. I had my guardian angel but I also had lots of other angels helping me that morning. In the midst of the adrenaline and my heart pounding, I began to thank God for His gift that day of extra angels.  This truly was a very special day!

Thank you very much Dorothy for describing how guardian angels work in our lives.

___________________________________________________________________

“Faith is the evidence of things not seen” (Hebrews 11:1)

___________________________________________________________________

 

7 Responses to 'Even Guardian Angels Sometimes Need Extra Help ~ December 26, 2011 by Dorothy Griffore'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Even Guardian Angels Sometimes Need Extra Help ~ December 26, 2011 by Dorothy Griffore'.


  1. Dorothy,
    I know exactly what you mean. I had a similar experience while travelling back to Haliburton from Peterborough in the winter. The road was slushy with crushed ice pellets. As I started to come down a steep hill I realized I was going too quickly. I did not apply the brakes but the car hit an ice slush and I lost control. No one was coming up the hill – but I know I was in the wrong lane. I don’t know how I got back to the right lane without the help of God. I had prayed for His angels to protect me on my drive. They did. He did. I know I am supposed to steer in the direction of the skid – but I couldn’t have had enough presence of mind to do that. So I continually thank Him for His protection.
    Jan

  2. Lorraine Gauthier said,

    This is a beautiful story Dorothy and it is so true about having angels in our lives. Often we do not pay attention until after the fact and then we realize how we got thru it! God is with us at all times, good and bad. Often we do not see this until we are desperate! Giving thanks for everything we have in our lives keeps the communication open with God!! It is wonderful that you had divine intervention,no one got hurt and you could share such a lovely story !

  3. Mary Haskett said,

    A wonderful testimony of Gods’s grace and presence. It reminds me of the sermon in our church this morning. The pastor told the story of a man riding a tandem with God on the back seat. But the poor fellow kept getting into difficulties so God offered to take the front seat. The man still went through difficulties, but was assured with God leading him through them:)

  4. Sarah said,

    this is a great example of God taking care of His child. And I’m so glad He did.


  5. I would like to thank each of you for your comments on Dorothy’s post. There are many of us that can relate to similar experiences in our lives when accidents were avoided. We have every reason to thank God for the angels in our lives.


  6. A story of Jesus taking the wheel. Blessings. BJ

  7. kay said,

    Thank you Dorothy for sharing the gifts our Lord gives to us each day –


Leave a Reply

