A Woman's Voice


JUST FOR LAFFS ~ November 10, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte

Posted in A WOMAN'S VOICE by doloresayotte on November 10, 2011
Tags: , , , ,

QUOTE OF THE DAY

As we age, I’ve learned that one of the best ways to be gracious about this process is to develop a good sense of humor. I am very blessed to be in a long-term marriage. My husband and I experience both the pleasures and frustrations that take place in most marriages.

It is at this stage of life, when developing a sense of humor is not only advisable, but is likely one of the most essential ingredients to any marriage spanning decades. There’s no point in sweating the small stuff. It’s far wiser to delight in our idiosyncracies as we head into the sunset together. Happy trails to you…. ~ Dolores Ayotte

 

6 Responses to 'JUST FOR LAFFS ~ November 10, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'JUST FOR LAFFS ~ November 10, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte'.

  1. chosenwoman said,

    now that is just too funny sis


    • I know Desiray….and oh so true. I’ve almost fallen into the toilet in the middle of the night. 🙂


  2. My husband is very good about the toilet. He not only puts the seat down, he also puts the lid down. That said, one night I got up in the middle of the night…I know my way around, so I didn’t turn on the light. Much to my surprise I sat down rather hard…on the toilet lid. Luckily, I realized it before nature took its course!


    • Hi Lisa….what a cute story! The same thing has actually happened to me. Those guys…we just can’t help but love them. Thanks so much for stopping by and leaving a comment. I appreciate it. Bright blessings to you and yours!

  3. Maurie said,

    Hey….as for the men, have you ever thought that maybe if we put the seat down for you … wouldn’t it be a good idea that you put it up when you finished for us.. it works both ways !!!! Also have you ever found a puddle on the floor in the morning because someone was in a hurry and didn’t check in the dark, putting both down can be as bad as putting both up….when you [us men] get real old it doesn’t matter as we sit down also.


    • Hey Maurie…thanks for adding to my morning laugh. It’s always great and most enjoyable to get a man’s point of view when it comes to these matters. I appreciate your sense of humor! 🙂


Leave a Reply

