A Woman's Voice


INSPIRATIONAL QUOTES AND ANECDOTES ~The Forest For The Trees ~ October 30, 2011

At times, life has a way of getting so complicated that we can’t see the forest for the trees.  Simple pleasures bring much peace and serenity. Gratitude for these simple pleasures is what makes them all the more special and our lives all the more enjoyable.   

“The thing that is incredible is life itself…Why should we be here in this sun-illumined universe? Why should there be green earth under our feet?”  (Edwin Markham) 

____________________________________________________________________________________________

8 Responses to 'INSPIRATIONAL QUOTES AND ANECDOTES ~The Forest For The Trees ~ October 30, 2011'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'INSPIRATIONAL QUOTES AND ANECDOTES ~The Forest For The Trees ~ October 30, 2011'.

  1. wanda G said,

    Beautiful!! Thanks so much my friend…what a blessing you are! (:


    • Thanks very much Wanda…Your words mean so much to me! 🙂

  2. hope_rising said,

    that is a beautiful picture! I have never seen anything like that. I so want to go for a walk down that path! Just beautiful!

    thanks for putting it here.


    • Hope…I agree with you. There are so many incredible pictures to choose from these days. I would love to walk down this particular path myself. LLL 🙂

  3. Lorraine Gauthier said,

    With this picture you CAN see the forest for the trees. It is just an illumination of our imagination! I would love to know what is down the path. Very beautiful!! Thanks for sharing such a pretty picture with such profound words!!


    • Lorraine…I agree! Isn’t this the most incredible picture? I just love it!
      The message is very profound as you so aptly point out! 🙂


  4. So beautiful 🙂 Blessings, Barb


  5. Thanks Barb…I agree. I love pictures and all they have to say! 🙂


Leave a Reply

