A Woman's Voice


Accept it…It’s NOT for YOU ~ October 23, 2011 by Desiray Lewis

INSPIRATIONAL QUOTES AND ANECDOTES

Many people question why bad things happen to good people? I, myself, use to wonder that so many years ago. I can remember searching the Scriptures trying to find the perfect answer. Then one day it hit me. ” It’s because of sin”.  It doesn’t matter how good or bad you are, sin was the reason for the fall of mankind.

Now when we find ourselves asking this question, our answer should be, “the reason why I am going through this is because Jesus knew I could handle it”. Understand that everything  we experience has nothing to do with us, it may be for the next person we will meet. Yes it hurts, yes you feel as though you can’t make it, but God sees you as Victorious.

God allowed you to go through what you did so that you could help someone else. Doesn’t it all make sense now? Do you see why you went through what you had to? Do you not see the blessing?

Desiray, thank you for sharing your faith with us and for your thought-provoking explanation for human suffering . To learn more about Desiray, please visit Chosen Woman

8 Responses to 'Accept it…It’s NOT for YOU ~ October 23, 2011 by Desiray Lewis'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Accept it…It’s NOT for YOU ~ October 23, 2011 by Desiray Lewis'.

  1. Tammy said,

    Thank you so much for sharing this post, I had such a horrible day yesterday from the word, go, NOTHING went right ,and a lot of bad things happened, and then today, while checking my emails, i received this email and it was like God was answering my question. and needed me to see this, thank you again


    • Tammy…you are very welcome. Isn’t it wonderful when we are having a bad day and someone comes along and says just the right thing to help improve it. I appreciate you taking the time to let me know that this post helped you and I’m sure Desiray appreciates it too.:)

  2. hope_rising said,

    Desiray,

    I so agree! I am coming to understand that sometimes I am the student and sometimes I am the teacher… when looking at experiences, especially the tough ones … finding the other point of view make things that seem unbearable and unexplainable make more sense…

    It’s also interesting to sometimes think of what benefits in my life are there because someone before me did the heavy lifitng….

    I know as a female engineer working for my career with predominatly male peers, I see first hand how hard women before me must have fought for my equal opportunity. There are miles and miles to go in that area …. …. I can tell you …. but when I hit a wall of frustration, my thoughts and appreciation regularly wander towards the women who came before me that gave me the leg to stand on!

    thanks for the post!


  3. Hope…you are so right about being both student and teacher at different times and in different situations depending on the circumstances. We wouldn’t be where we are today if it weren’t for some of our sisters who have fought for equally especially in male dominated fields like engineering as you have so aptly pointed out.

    Yes, we still have miles and miles to go but we continue to forge ahead to make the difference we desire which will benefit not only ourselves but others as well! That’s what makes the effort all so worthwhile and rewarding. Thanks for your comments. 🙂

  4. Desiray said,

    Thank you Dolores for posting my blog I am so honored and humble. I want to thank God for all those readers who read it and to the lady who had the bad day God always know who to send to give us a word.. He is always on time He never fails us. May you all have a blessed day and continue in your walk with the Lord.

  5. Mary Haskett said,

    Desiray,
    Thank you for your unique perspective on the “whys” of our bad days. It is a wonderful thhought to know that God has a purpose for it all and He knows what we can handle. I’ve lost count of the lonely women I’ve been able to encourage through His grace, since my husband left me many years ago.

  6. Desiray said,

    thank you sis


    • Desiray….you are very welcome. Your article was well worth revisiting. I thank you once again for being a guest writer on “A Woman’s Voice” and for sharing your talent with all of us.


Leave a Reply

