A Woman's Voice


Happy Thanksgiving ~ October 10, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte

Today’s post is going to be short and to the point.

This picture is so tantalizing that I can almost smell the turkey cooking in many a kitchen from one Canadian coast to the other as we enjoy this family time together.

Most of us have much to be grateful for but as we all know, there are many less fortunate people. Today I would like to say a small prayer for them.

Dear God, I pray that the hungry and the poor will find a place of refuge in this wonderful country of ours and that no one will go hungry today as we open our hearts and our homes to those in need.  Amen….

4 Responses to 'Happy Thanksgiving ~ October 10, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Happy Thanksgiving ~ October 10, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte'.

  1. Desiray said,

    seeing the picture makes me want to have my Thanksgiving Day….I love the prayer sis keep doing what you are doing..


    • Thank you Desiray….I know your Thanksgiving isn’t until November but I know you well enough to say that you are thankful for God’s goodness everyday. I appreciate your friendship. Bright blessings to you and yours!

  2. susanearl said,

    I second your prayer…Amen!


    • Thank you Susan…have a most enjoyable week!


Leave a Reply

