A Woman's Voice


A MAN’S VOICE ~ From a Male’s Point of View ~ (My Husband’s Voice) Fred Ayotte ~ October 5, 2011

“A Woman’s Voice!”   I jokingly said to my wife that because I have been listening to a woman’s voice my entire life, I should write an article for her blog. I told her that after all these years, I am now an expert. Surprisingly, she agreed to let me do it. 

I grew up in matriarchal home where my mother was the dominant voice. She provided me with the strong will and character that allowed me to achieve the success that I have to this day. At 20, I was fortunate enough to marry a beautiful and intelligent, but strong-willed woman. She has continued to provide me with excellent advice and direction throughout my life. I once said to her, that the only person I feared in life was her. If she only knew how true that was….lol.

Through this union I was blessed with 3 beautiful daughters who have continued (or at least tried) to guide me in life. Now I am the proud grandfather of 6 girls and 2 boys. Trust me, these granddaughters have now taken up the arduous task of trying to instruct me and my two grandsons on the ways of life. We must be slow learners??? 

I have found that women bring a different and often times a gentler perspective to things. They tend to balance the approach taken by a man. Several times during my working years, my wife would offer an alternative to a personnel problem that I was facing. By looking at both sides, I was able to come up with a much better solution. 

So as you can see, I have heard a woman’s voice many times in my life. Seriously, it is a sweet sound which I would not trade for anything in the world.

Thank you Fred!

____________________________________________________________________________________________

QUOTES AND ANECDOTES

“Experience is not what happens to a man; it is what a man does with what happens to him.” (Aldous Huxley)

11 Responses to 'A MAN’S VOICE ~ From a Male’s Point of View ~ (My Husband’s Voice) Fred Ayotte ~ October 5, 2011'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'A MAN’S VOICE ~ From a Male’s Point of View ~ (My Husband’s Voice) Fred Ayotte ~ October 5, 2011'.

  1. Andrea Cockerill said,

    Thank you so much for appreciating the voices of the women in your life, because in doing so you have taught me the importance of mine!

    Thanks Dad and Happy Father’s Day!!

    Love Andy

  2. Lorraine Gauthier said,

    That was great Fred!! I really enjoyed it!!! Lorraine


  3. Wonderful post. I have the hubby and six sons, so I hear a lot of male voices. They’re in my head and our lone girl’s head throughout the day. I enjoyed reading. It’s great you appreciate those female voices. As I do the male. (Most of the time) *grin*

  4. Shirley Sarafinchan said,

    Thanks Fred for the wonderful male insight to “A Woman’s Voice”. It was so nice to see your smiling photo and to “hear” how the women in your life have supported and enhanced your life as a son, husband, father and grandfather. Happy Father’s Day!

    Shirley

  5. Laurette Godard said,

    That was well done. Congratulations.
    Laurette

  6. Audra Krell said,

    I vote for more posts from Fred! As mom to three boys, I loved reading about your appreciation for the women in your life.

  7. Kathy Eberly said,

    What a wonderful post, Fred! Thank you so much for such a positive view of the women in your life!

  8. Shirley Sarafinchan said,

    Hi Fred,

    Lots of comments, it must be your smiling face!!! LOL

  9. Peter Black said,

    Hello Fred, this is my first ‘meeting’ with you.
    Great post. Easy, natural flow; no wonder other commenters are calling for more!
    With both your post and snapshot, I can see how well you and Dolores complement each other.


    • Thank you so much, all of you, for the support you have shown Fred. Trust me, you really made his day! 🙂

  10. Jo said,

    I enjoyed reading your post…it was thoughtful and well written.

    Happy Father’s Day.


Leave a Reply

