A Woman's Voice


INSPIRATIONAL QUOTES AND ANECDOTES ~ Fear ~ September 15, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte

Posted in INSPIRATIONAL QUOTES AND ANECDOTES by doloresayotte on September 15, 2011
Tags: , , ,

We all know what fear is because every one of us has felt it at one time or another to varying degrees.  Fear can be extremely debilitating if we let it get a strong hold on us and allow it to control our lives.  Overcoming any kind of phobia has its challenges whether it ranges from mild to severe.  To openly admit that we feel fearful at times is one of the first steps to helping conquer fear and the unhealthy side effects and stifling consequences it can have on our lives.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

QUOTES AND ANECDOTES

You gain strength, courage, and confidence by every experience in which you really stop to look fear in the face…the danger lies in refusing to face the fear, in not daring to come to grips with it…You must make yourself succeed every time. You must do the think you think you cannot do.”  (Eleanor Roosevelt)

5 Responses to 'INSPIRATIONAL QUOTES AND ANECDOTES ~ Fear ~ September 15, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'INSPIRATIONAL QUOTES AND ANECDOTES ~ Fear ~ September 15, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte'.

  1. clearbluewindow said,

    I agree. Fear can be one of the most debilitating emotions we have. Fear has definitely kept me from doing a lot of things in my life. And at times it has felt that Fear has physically restrained me – holding me so I tight I can barely breathe.

    However, you are also right when you say that acknowledging fear can be the first step in overcoming it. I am learning that if I can admit to myself that am ‘afraid’ and not mask the fear with another emotion the way forward becomes clearer to me.

    Thank you so much for posting this. Your site is an inspiration!

  2. Mary Haskett said,

    So True,
    My very first publication was a devotional in The Upper Room Magazine, entitled “No Need to Fear” and of course I pointed out that, with Jesus, there is no need to fear. But sometimes fear takes over and we have to turn to the one who can alleviate it. PTL!


  3. Thank you so much for your comments. Those whom have truly known fear can relate the best. It is one of the most difficult emotions to overcome and I’ve discovered that you can’t do it alone!


  4. I gave you a Leibster Award Dolores :0) You are always so encouraging!


    • Thank you so much Aileen…I appreciate it! I feel the exact same way about you. Bright blessings to you and yours.


Leave a Reply

