A Woman's Voice


BLOG HOPPING DAY ~ Strawberry Roan ~August 17, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte

Posted in BLOG HOPPING by doloresayotte on August 17, 2011
Tags: , , , ,

Not too long ago, I read a quote that touched me. I don’t know the actual source of this quote but it was shared by an author to a fellow author who was discouraged by the lack of sales of his book. She stated, “any fool can count the number of seeds in an apple, but only God can count the number of apples in a seed”. Such a simple quote, yet so full of wisdom.

 Once we plant a seed, we have no idea the fruit that the seed will produce. We may get discouraged because we don’t see immediate results but it doesn’t mean to say that our efforts are unproductive or will go unrewarded.  When I read this article by Shanyn, it made me look at the power of  our seeds. It also made me realize the importance of being patient. I think you will enjoy visiting  Strawberry Roan ~ Just like the sunflower, I follow the Son.

“Digging Up Seeds” by Shanyn gives us some powerful insights about being patient with the seeds we have planted. Thank you Shanyn for your wonderful way with words!

3 Responses to 'BLOG HOPPING DAY ~ Strawberry Roan ~August 17, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'BLOG HOPPING DAY ~ Strawberry Roan ~August 17, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte'.

  1. Shanyn said,

    Thank you Dolores for sharing my blog with your readers. That post is a bit of a follow up to another about waiting on the seeds of wild flowers. Bright blessings my friend!


    • You are very welcome Shanyn….I read the article on wildflowers too. It was great! 🙂


  2. I loved this blog today, and you are so right about those seeds, some of which we may never realize this side of heaven. Blessings, BJ


Leave a Reply

