A Woman's Voice


BOOK REVIEW ~ Attitude-inize ~ August 9, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte

TITLE ~ Attitude-inize

AUTHOR ~ Jan Coates

PUBLISHER ~ Beacon Hill Press

Jan Coates is an author after my own heart. She writes with a mighty pen as she uses her real life experiences to help others. Her desire is to encourage people to have a better look at their attitudes in order to see how they can improve their outlook on life. Jan admits that she isn’t trying to change a person, she is only trying to influence others to lead a more positive life from the inside out. As soon as I started to read Jan’s book, I saw myself. Although, her style of writing is somewhat different from mine, there are enough similarities to understand why we connected. Our messages are the same because we have been inspired by the same source, Our Creator.

She referred to it as a “God thing” and I totally agree with her. Our paths have obviously crossed for a reason. I think the reason is because we are “daughters of the King” and therefore, we are sisters in Christ. We share a spiritual bond as part of the kingdom of God here on earth. In her book, Attititude-inize, Jan writes from the bottom of her heart and from her innermost soul. She is honest, open, and vulnerable as she shares her personal stories with her readers in order to reach them from deep within and draw them out in order to join God’s precious family. She does a darn good job, that’s all I can say. Her words sure hit home with me. Thanks Jan for being my dear friend in Christ!

If you would like to learn more about Jan, please visit her blog:

http://jancoates.com/wordpress

To order a copy of her book, please click here: Attitude-inize

6 Responses to 'BOOK REVIEW ~ Attitude-inize ~ August 9, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'BOOK REVIEW ~ Attitude-inize ~ August 9, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte'.


  1. Great book review! Blessings, BJ


    • Thanks Barb…I tell you, this is one great book by Jan Coates. I’m so honored to be able to share her story. Blessings to you too! 🙂

  2. Andrea said,

    Sounds like a great book, I can’t wait to read it!


    • It is a great book Andrea! I know you will absolutely love it!

  3. Diane Viere said,

    I couldn’t agree more Dolores! I’ve attached the link for anyone who would like to listen to a recent interview with Jan Coates on The Prodigal Hope Network BTR program: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/settingboundarieswithyouradultchildren/2011/06/10/when-life-happens-happen-back-attitude-inize-w-jan-coates

    I’ve been ATTITUDE-NIZED!!! 🙂


    • Thank you Diane…I look forward to listening to your interview with Jan. Bright blessings to you! 🙂


Leave a Reply

