A Woman's Voice


I’M NOT PERFECT AND IT’S OKAY ~ Thirteen Steps To A Happier Self ~ Chapter 2 ~ July 26, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte

CHAPTER TWO ~ A Simple Genius, a Gentle Philosopher

Well…did you take that look in the mirror?

Maybe I should have suggested that you do it figuratively rather than literally. I know how hard it is to do such a thing; however, I do believe it is very important. I call it getting to the root of the problem, and I believe it is a problem because there wouldn’t be such a need for all the self-help books if it weren’t.

I shared the first chapter I wrote with one of my daughters, and she told me what she liked best about it. She said that she liked the simplicity and the fact that it was easy to digest.Thanks to her input, I’ve decided to write this chapter next. I remember a cute story that took place many years ago when I started teaching school. Every year, our school would have an annual tea held sometime in the spring. It was a large school, and all the teachers were involved, as well as a lot of parents.The teachers either volunteered to do different tasks or the principal would often assign some. It was a lot of work. Of course, there usually was a theme to these teas, with all the decorations to go with it. It was quite a grand affair. The teacher chosen to select the theme did something I found very amusing at the time, although I must admit the principal did not find it nearly as amusing…..

Leave a Reply

