A Woman's Voice


I’M NOT PERFECT AND IT’S OKAY ~ Thirteen Steps to a Happier Self ~ July 20, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte

CHAPTER ONE ~ The Greatest Of These Is LOVE

So many books have been written about God and on the meaning of life. They have been written by theologians, philosophers, psychologists, and many other well-educated and deep thinking individuals. I am none of the above, but in some small way, I am all of the above because I have been exposed to many of the teachings through education or experience.

Some books have been read and reread many times over. Some of them have been used in the school system to educate and broaden the minds of students across the world. One of the greatest books ever written is the Bible, which has many authors. Over the years, I have asked myself how these men knew what to write. I have also asked myself when referring to the Bible, why men, at that time, were the only ones with such great inspiration and courage to share their work with all of mankind.  I feel that God inspires each and every one of us if we have the desire to listen to the still, small voice that lives within. It is this voice that gets our creative juices flowing and is the inspiration for all the good ideas that come to us in our daily lives.

Over time, I have decided to simplify my life and to look at as many things as possible from this very same point of view. I find that life can become so complex that we can forget the things in life that were meant to bring us the most pleasure. If one goes back to the first teachings of Jesus, the message he was teaching is and always has been very basic and very clear. It is as simple as the kindergarten rule of doing unto others as you would have them do unto you. The theme that most captures my interest in the Bible is about loving God and loving thy neighbor. To me, this is the truth and the only meaningful truth that needs to be adopted in order to answer God’s call. Life is a lot simpler than what most of us have made it out to be. It is with this simplistic theme in mind that I will explain some of my views.

To be continued…

“We are each of us angels with only one wing, and we can only fly by embracing one another.” ~ Lucretius

2 Responses to 'I’M NOT PERFECT AND IT’S OKAY ~ Thirteen Steps to a Happier Self ~ July 20, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'I’M NOT PERFECT AND IT’S OKAY ~ Thirteen Steps to a Happier Self ~ July 20, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte'.

  1. Sarah said,

    I can attest that your book is awesome….grown out of your experience…..you stand solid and strong…..☺


    • Hi there….thanks you so much for reading my book and for your strong words of support! I truly appreciate it. May God grant you His choicest blessings in all that you say and do! 🙂


Leave a Reply

