A Woman's Voice


INSPIRATIONAL QUOTES AND ANECDOTES ~ WWJD Award ~ July 2, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte

I had a very rewarding conversation with one of my daughters this morning. As you know it’s the end of the school year and my granddaughters were receiving their final report cards. This is an especially important end of the year ceremony because they are moving to another city at the beginning of July. My two oldest granddaughters are fifteen and twelve and this will be an adjustment for them. Although, my daughter realizes that there will be a transition period, she has every reason to be optimistic. Both girls do well in school and have received academic awards. At the year-end ceremonies, the youngest one received this very unique WWJD Award.

I reacted the very same way as my daughter did when she heard that Becca was to receive this award. What in the world does WWJD stand for? It stands for the “What Would Jesus Do” Award.

In other words, my granddaughter’s classmates nominated her for the award in recognition of the most Christlike behavior as observed by them in her interactions with her peer group. That sounds like a fine compliment to me. Wouldn’t it be wonderful if our behavior emulated Christ’s as well and if our peers would recognize what we’re all about?

8 Responses to 'INSPIRATIONAL QUOTES AND ANECDOTES ~ WWJD Award ~ July 2, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'INSPIRATIONAL QUOTES AND ANECDOTES ~ WWJD Award ~ July 2, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte'.


  1. Now, that’s the award to win 🙂 I know how proud of her you must be. Congratulations to you both! Blessings, BJ


    • Thanks Barb…yes, I am very proud of her indeed. I must admit, it is quite the honor for my granddaughter.


  2. That’s wonderful. Where is a school and what kind of school gives out such an award?
    Blessings,
    Jan


    • Thanks Jan,
      Becca attends a Catholic school in Swift Current. It is probably unique to their school but I’m very impressed with both the idea and the fact that my granddaughter received it. It’s a very different kind of recognition and I think it’s a great one. Blessings to you too!

  3. chosenwoman said,

    Praise God that is a lovely honor. She is showing them Christ- like amen. Praise God I know you must be proud


    • Thanks Desiray….yes indeed, to receive such an award is a lovely honor. I am very impressed with this concept and the fact that my granddaughter received this award. I am very proud of her. Praise God! Happy 4th of July to you!

  4. Charles Betts said,

    Dolores; Please pass on my compliments to your daughter and granddaughter. It is very refreshing in this day to hear that someone would be recognized for being like Christ. I read a book many years ago and I believe the title was that very thing “What Would Jesus Do” It was a tremendous influence on my young teenage years and has stayed with me ever since.


    • Thank you Charles…it is indeed refreshing to hear about this kind of award. I’m impressed by the school system that came up with it! I’m very proud of my granddaughter too.


Leave a Reply

