A Woman's Voice


BLOG HOPPING DAY ~ Humility ~ June 22, 2011

Posted in BLOG HOPPING by doloresayotte on June 22, 2011
Tags: , , , ,

Many times in life, we will come across a post or passage that we couldn’t express any better even if we tried. This article by Jan Coates is an example of one such article.

She starts off by saying…We in America are definitely not a humble bunch. We see magazines, newspapers, and televisions filled with information on how to build ourselves up, how to increase our self-esteem, and how to be bigger and better than the rest of the world… 

I hope you will take a few moments to read Jan’s entire article as she shares so much about herself and her beliefs. Please visit Humility. Thanks Jan for being so open and honest!

8 Responses to 'BLOG HOPPING DAY ~ Humility ~ June 22, 2011'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'BLOG HOPPING DAY ~ Humility ~ June 22, 2011'.

  1. chosenwoman said,

    Don’t you love it how we read something that speaks to us just where we are?


    • Desiray…yes I certainly do. You and I have had this discussion before and we both realize that at times, God speaks to us through other people. All we need to do is take the time to listen and learn. Thanks for stopping by. I appreciate it! Continued blessings to you in your ministry.

  2. raisethegaze said,

    Hello Dolores,
    I blog-hopped to view Jan Coates’ post.
    She’s given a very candid and clear presentation on the need for humility as followers of Jesus. I find much resonance and agreement with her thoughts.
    Every blessing to you.


    • Hey Peter…it’s great to hear from you! I fixed your typo so there’s no need to concern yourself. It seems that no matter how many times I go over some of the things I write, I still find typos. I think the reason for this is to remind us of our humanity and that it’s OK to “not” be perfect. Try as I might, I seem to be proving that it’s better to just accept my imperfections rather than striving for a life without human error. Blessings to you and yours Peter and thanks for stopping by. 🙂

  3. raisethegaze said,

    Hmm.
    My agreeing with Ann Coates’ views on humility doesn’t prevent me from feeling the need to correct my typo in putting two g’s in my comment, above.
    Pride doesn’t die easily, does it? 🙂

  4. jancoates said,

    Hi chosenwoman. So glad my words resonated within your heart.
    Bless you,
    Jan Coates
    http://www.jancoates.com

  5. jancoates said,

    Hi raisethegaze, chosenwoman, and Dolores. So glad my words resonated within your heart. I’m honored and humbled by your comments. Blessings on each of you!


    • Hi Jan,
      I was very honored to feature your blog today. Peter and Desiray have been loyal readers of mine for over a year now and I am pleased that they were moved by your post. It was very thought provoking and inspirational. I very much appreciated what you shared with all of us. Blessings to you and yours!


Leave a Reply

