A Woman's Voice


BLOG HOPPING DAY ~ Letting Go And Letting God ~ June 15, 2011

Today is my deceased father-in-law’s birthday. It’s very hard to believe that he passed away about six months after the birth of my twin daughters. That was thirty-six years ago. We also had an older daughter that was two and a half at the time.

Both my husband and I were devastated by the loss of this kind, loving father and grandfather. He meant the world to us. We have thought about him so many times over the years and wished he could be with us and our children. Our children never knew their grandfather as he was in their life at a very early age and for only a short period of time.

My birthday was on June 11th and when he was still living, we would always celebrate our birthdays together in some special way. I know in many troubled areas of our lives it is so important to just “Let Go And Let God”. This is so aptly put in Sandra’s article, Letting Go And Letting God  but some times, it just isn’t as easy to let go of some things. When I think of “Bonhomme”, my dear father-in-law, I still haven’t let go of the fondness I felt towards him. To me, that’s a good thing. However…I know this isn’t the kind of emotion that Sandra is referring to and I fully agree that it’s in our own best interest to “Let Go And Let God” help us deal with the negative ones!

4 Responses to 'BLOG HOPPING DAY ~ Letting Go And Letting God ~ June 15, 2011'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'BLOG HOPPING DAY ~ Letting Go And Letting God ~ June 15, 2011'.

  1. Andrea said,

    Great post from Sandra!

  2. smchaney said,

    Thank you Delores and Andrea! Delores this is a great post. We defintely need to know what to hang on to and what to let go of. Love your article! Thank you for mentioning my thoughts in your post. Very humbling :o)


    • You are most welcome Sandra…it was my pleasure! You make a lot of good sense in Letting Go Letting God. I very much enjoyed your post and I wanted to share it with my readers.


Leave a Reply

