A Woman's Voice


BLOG HOPPING DAY ~ Welcome To A World Where There Is No You ~ June 8, 2011

Posted in BLOG HOPPING by doloresayotte on June 8, 2011
Tags: , , , ,

I have published two self-help books. One of the first things I had to learn to do was to love myself because I just didn’t. I felt like a failure and I could hardly look at my reflection in the mirror. It was a long and hard journey but I managed to get back on track and lead a full and rewarding life.

Several months ago, I visited the blog of Wanda Winter-Gutierrez and discovered the most interesting article about narcissism. I read it over and over again and shared it with my husband and one of my daughters. It’s ironic that a narcissist is consumed with self-love. I think the key word to concentrate on is consumed. I can see that being consumed with self-loathing is very unhealthy but I can also see that being consumed with self-love is equally unhealthy.

This article by Wanda is not easy to digest but here are the first few lines. If you are interested, please take some time to read this article in its entirety.

“All  I ever wanted was someone who could validate who I am… Who understands what makes my heart leap…Who loves me unconditionally… What I saw in their eyes was none of this…the light I mistook  for approval and validation was the narcissistic glow of how I could make their life work better, and how they can use me to further their agenda…Welcome To A World Where There Is No You

Thanks Wanda for being so open and honest about sharing your innermost self.

FREE DRAW ~ Anyone who leaves a comment on any article from now until June 15th, gets their name put in a draw for a free copy of my book ”Growing Up & Liking It”.  The more comments that you leave the greater your chances of winning. Good Luck!

11 Responses to 'BLOG HOPPING DAY ~ Welcome To A World Where There Is No You ~ June 8, 2011'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'BLOG HOPPING DAY ~ Welcome To A World Where There Is No You ~ June 8, 2011'.

  1. chosenwoman said,

    I love hearing people’s stories of where they came from to where they are now in life for it’s about making changes in life. positive changes because for every story that we hear it encourages us and make us see things totally different.


    • Desiray…I love hearing other people’s stories too. They show the possibilities for our spiritual growth and give us the opportunity to learn from other people’s experience. 🙂
      .

      • laurette godard said,

        GREAT

  2. chosenwoman said,

    Oh by the way sis I don’t think I told you about my Barista Wednesdays I am having here is the link please join in today’s discussion I know you are going to love it.

    http://chosenwoman.wordpress.com/discussions/join-us-wednesdays/

  3. Belinda said,

    Congratulations for being top of the Religion Philosophy category in Top Blogs tonight Dolores. Woo hoo! 🙂


    • Thanks for your congrats Belinda…I appreciate it! 🙂

  4. Wanda G said,

    Wonderful as usual Dolores..thanks for sharing my blog! Many blessings as you continue to touch lives! Love YOU!


    • Thank you Wanda…I’ve been wanting to share your post for a very long time. It just felt like the right time to do it. Love you too kiddo! 🙂

  5. wendy said,

    Very nice Wanda, that’s me..


  6. Very nice Wanda that’s me..


    • Thanks for your comment Wendy…Wanda wrote a very good article. I appreciate you stopping by.


Leave a Reply

