A Woman's Voice


SPIRITUAL SATURDAY ~ It’s A Good Day ~ June 4, 2011 by Charles Betts

INSPIRATIONAL POEMS

When I wake up each morning and I’m breathing on my own

I know that Jesus loves me and I’m not in this thing alone

It’s a good day

I say a little thank-you prayer and put my feet upon the floor

Get dressed, have my breakfast and head out my front door

It’s a good day

I jump in my old truck and if it starts up first thing

I turn on a gospel station and hear somebody sing

It’s a good day

It’s a good day for me just to know that I am whole

My hope is in His love and I’m aware in my own soul

That no matter what may happen, God is in control

By the time my day is over, someone will be told

Have a good day

As I head on down the road, I have purposed in my mind

As I interact with others, I’ll do my best to be kind

And make it a good day

We can never tell, unless they let us in their heart

Exactly what it is that may be tearing them apart

They need a good day

Everyone needs someone to show them God above

Through gentle acts of kindness or some small act of love

We can make their day

We can make their day more beautiful by what we say or do

Their grey and darkened skies can be turned to clear and blue

When their day is over, they’ll take time to thank God too

Their journey was less arduous because we helped them through

We made their day

If you aren’t having a good day, help someone else to

A Poem by Charles Betts Jan 9th 2011

Thanks Charles…this poem made my day! 

FREE DRAW ~ Anyone who leaves a comment on any article from now until June 15th, gets their name put in a draw for a free copy of my book ”Growing Up & Liking It”.  The more comments that you leave the greater your chances of winning. Good Luck!

7 Responses to 'SPIRITUAL SATURDAY ~ It’s A Good Day ~ June 4, 2011 by Charles Betts'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'SPIRITUAL SATURDAY ~ It’s A Good Day ~ June 4, 2011 by Charles Betts'.

  1. Pat said,

    I”ll share Spiritual Saturday with a senior who sometimes needs some cheering up!


    • Thanks Pat…it surprising how a few positive words can change anyone’s day. Have a great Sunday!

  2. laurette godard said,

    Made my day also. Thank you.
    Laurette


    • Thanks Laurette…I appreciate you stopping by and leaving your positive comments. It helps make my day a better one. 🙂


  3. Hey, Charles,
    What a great poem! Very uplifting! I am blessed for having read it today.
    Hugs!
    Darlene


    • Thanks Darlene on Charles’ behalf. I must say that I am very honored to share my space with such a talented and inspirational man. Hugs to you too! 🙂

  4. LG said,

    A wonderful and inspriing poem indeed…we can do so many small things just tomake someone else’s day brighter if only we would try. And then by doing so our day is made brighter. And so the circle continues. Thank you again and to Mr Bettes for a wonderful poem


Leave a Reply

