A Woman's Voice


MIRACLE MONDAY ~ Standing On Your Tiptoes ~ May 30, 2011

Only as high as I reach can I grow,

Only as far as I can seek can I go,

Only as deep as I can look can I see,

Only as much as I dream can I be.

Some things are just worth repeating…this is one of them. There comes a time in life when we must learn to reach out in order to accomplish our dreams. There may be a niggling inside us that is yet to be fulfilled. It doesn’t matter our age nor our stage of life…what matters is the desire to be all that we can be.  The sky’s the limit. It’s never to late to go for it!

“Surely there is grandeur in knowing that in the realm of thought, at least, you are without a chain; that you have the right to explore all heights; that they are no walls nor fences, nor prohibited places, nor sacred corners in all the vast expanse of thought…”(Robert G. Ingersoll)

FREE DRAW ~ Anyone who leaves a comment on any article from now until June 15th, gets their name put in a draw for a free copy of my book ”Growing Up & Liking It”.  The more comments that you leave the greater your chances of winning. Good Luck!

14 Responses to 'MIRACLE MONDAY ~ Standing On Your Tiptoes ~ May 30, 2011'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'MIRACLE MONDAY ~ Standing On Your Tiptoes ~ May 30, 2011'.


  1. Loved this, so cute 🙂 Blessings, BJ


    • Thanks Barb….blessings to you too! 🙂

  2. laurette godard said,

    Great as always.

    laurette


    • Thanks for stopping by Laurette and leaving your encouraging comment. 🙂

  3. Andrea said,

    I love this!

  4. Ginny Hamlin said,

    I’m always on the lookout for positive reinforcements that remind me it’s never too late to pursue the passion God has placed in my heart. Thank you. 😉


    • Ginny…thank you for your support and encouragement. It is very true that it is never too late to pursue the talents that God has so graciously bestowed upon us. It is in our weakness that we find God’s strength and the preciousness of the gifts He has given us. It is never too late to search out these hidden talents and be all that God sees us to be. Blessings to you and yours.


  5. Yes, no matter what your age, “The sky’s the limit. It’s never to late to go for it!”

    I have carried a tiny card with the ‘Only as high can you go ‘ poem, in my purse (I think you call them pocket books in the States), for over 20 years and every now and then I take it out and look at it.

    It is so encouraging.

    God Bless Dolores, I am just hanging out on your site for a while and I am so enjoying myself catching up with your posts.


    • Hi Carole,
      Thanks for your visit to my site and your wonderful comments. I am so happy to hear that you can relate to what I’m saying about reaching our to fulfill out full potential. The fact that you’ve carried a poem with similar encouraging words in your purse for over 20 years means that you believe in the exact same thing. God bless you too Carole.

  6. LG said,

    I so enjoy your blog, thank you for the inspirational words. Do visit me where my latest blog is a reference to your wonderful blog


    • Lesley,
      What a wonderful surprise and delight you have been for me this fine morning! I thank you for that and for connecting some of my posts to your site. I am intrigue that you found me and now I have found you too. I hope you do well in your exams. I also noticed you read Ken Follett’s book Pillars of the Earth. I did too and very much enjoyed it. What about you? Bright blessings to you!


  7. This is so true, and at this moment I am trying to get over the fact that soon i will be starting to face the empty nest face of my life as a single parent, and this reminded me that I cannot keep my son from doing what he wants to as you rightfully said, the sky is the limit. I fell ashamed now that I am feeling inadequate for trying to keep my child at home still… I know that this will be a long road, and I should start dreaming for myself, not just for my oldest who will be leaving home soon.


    • Hi Jolette,
      Welcome to “A Woman’s Voice”. I am so happy that you dropped by and left a comment. It is never easy when our children leave home but it is the gift of love that we offer to them. Your son will learn to spread his wings and fly as he learns to be the wonderful young man that you raised. Once you get through that “empty nest” feeling you may very well surprise yourself by finding some hidden talents of your own that you will now have time to explore. Bright blessings to you Jolette as you learn to rediscover yourself and all that you have to offer.


Leave a Reply

