A Woman's Voice


BLOG HOPPING DAY ~ Emotional Healing and the Causes of Low Self Esteem ~ May 18, 2011

Posted in BLOG HOPPING by doloresayotte on May 18, 2011
Tags: , , ,

In this article Darlene Ouimet says, “And I could never seem to catch even a glimpse of that key to freedom, until I took a real look at the causes of how I had come to that point in my life. What had happened to me? Why did I think I was so unimportant?  I took that chance that it might hurt. I faced the fear of what I might find. I had nothing to lose!  Looking back today I wonder if it dawned on me that I was already in SO much pain that even if it caused me more pain, it was worth taking the chance that it might also relieve the pain.  I embraced the hope for complete healing when I had my first break through in the first week of looking at the causes.”

To learn more please visit: Emotional Healing and the Causes of Low Self Esteem

Thank you once again Darlene for sharing your insights and growth as you have worked through the pain of your past.

 

FREE DRAW ~ Anyone who leaves a comment on any article from now until June 15th, gets their name put in a draw for a free copy of my book ”Growing Up & Liking It”.  The more comments that you leave the greater your chances of winning. Good Luck!

7 Responses to 'BLOG HOPPING DAY ~ Emotional Healing and the Causes of Low Self Esteem ~ May 18, 2011'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'BLOG HOPPING DAY ~ Emotional Healing and the Causes of Low Self Esteem ~ May 18, 2011'.

  1. Desiray said,

    Don’t you just love breakthroughs? To know that it is over and all the hard work of praying and enduring it’s done. WOW!


    • Hi Desiray,
      Yes…I sure do love breakthroughs and most of them take a lot of hard work to achieve just like you said. I give so much credit to people who make every effort to work through the cause of their unhappiness and discontentment and learn to truly heal with the help of God. Blessings to you!


  2. Hi Dolores!
    Once again, thank you for sharing my words and my blog. Looking at the causes really did save my life from that never ending spin of low self esteem, depressions, and an overall feeling of just not being good enough or lovable. It never dawned on me to wonder WHY I felt that way. I just assumed that there was something wrong with me and that if I could just FIX me, then all would be will. Turned out that fixing me had to do with looking at how I got broken and where it all began, and that was the beginning of my journey to wholeness and freedom!
    Have a great day!
    Darlene


    • Hi Darlene,
      You are very welcome! It is wonderful the way you are so open about your experiences and what you’ve learned from them. In being this way, I can see that you have every desire to help others heal by getting a better understanding of themselves and the reasons for their pain. I’m sure you have been most successful in your efforts. I’m happy to have the opportunity to reach even more people who might need this guidance by linking them to you. I believe our goal is the same…that of touching lives in a postive and healing way. Thank you and have a most enjoyable day!


  3. There are so many women that are gaining their voices because of all of Darlene’s blog posts. I am blessed to call her my friend. She has created a safe environment on her blog for other survivors to share their stories and their pain.


    • Hi Darlene,
      I agree with you that there are so many women gaining their voices because of Darlene’s blog. I give her much credit for being so open and honest about her pain and healing process which encourages others to do the same about what has transpired in their lives. I sense her great desire to help others heal. I have a feeling that you have the same goal. Blessings to you and yours.


  4. I love your frog. I collect them myself.


Leave a Reply

