A Woman's Voice


MIRACLE MONDAY ~ Forever And For Always ~ May 16, 2011 by Andrea Cockerill

INSPIRATIONAL POEMS 

As I stretch towards the center of you,

in silence I find the space that exists between the mind and the heart,

and I am reminded that there is nothing to fear.

Nothing can separate me from this place of comfort.

But in order to reach it,

I must pass through a moment that lies just between letting go

and the moment I grab hold of you.

It is my faith that bridges this divide.

When I reach you it becomes clear.

All I was every meant to do, forever and for always, was to love myself.

All I was every meant to do, forever and for always, was to love you.

Namaste

I’m pleased to say that this poem was composed by my daughter Andrea. Thank you Andrea for sharing your talent with my readers.

 

FREE DRAW ~ Anyone who leaves a comment on any article from now until June 15th, gets their name put in a draw for a free copy of my book “Growing Up & Liking It”.  The more comments that you leave the greater your chances of winning. Good Luck!

 

5 Responses to 'MIRACLE MONDAY ~ Forever And For Always ~ May 16, 2011 by Andrea Cockerill'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'MIRACLE MONDAY ~ Forever And For Always ~ May 16, 2011 by Andrea Cockerill'.

  1. chosenwoman said,

    Your daughter writes very well just like her mommy. Oh boy am I a bit to old to still be saying the word mommy?


    • Hey Desiray…thanks on behalf of my daughter. I’m sure she’ll check by later but I just wanted to say I like your lovely new picture and you are never too old to say mommy if you are inspired to do so. 🙂

  2. Belinda said,

    It is a beautiful poem!


  3. Andrea, what a beautiful poem and sentiment that you have expressed here. Thank you for sharing it.


Leave a Reply

