A Woman's Voice


MIRACLE MONDAY ~ Movies ~ April 25, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte

Posted in MIRACLE MONDAY by doloresayotte on April 25, 2011
Tags: , , , ,

To follow my tradition of discussing topics on the lighter note on Monday, here goes.  I love going to the movies. How about you? Actually the best part about going to the movies is going out with our friends. During the winter months, we usually go to a movie once a week. Afterwards, we go for supper together and oftentimes, we discuss the movie we have just seen.  This is a wonderful social event for us, but it’s so much more than that because we have the opportunity to discover more and more about each other by sharing our impressions of the movies we enjoy or the places we prefer to eat.

Recently, we went to see the movie “Limitless”, and although the ticket attendant said it was a good movie, we didn’t agree. The best part about that evening was going for Vietnamese food afterwards because the movie really didn’t score high points with any of us. On the other hand, the week before we went to see “Lincoln Lawyer” and we all thought it was wonderful. It held our attention throughout the whole two hours and we discussed it extensively. When I walked with my friends the next morning, we continued to discuss it even more.  The acting was excellent as well as the plot. The story was not only suspenseful, but unpredictable as well. 

Sometimes I see a movie and I can’t say it was bad, nor can I say it was good. Other times, I see a movie that I feel I can comfortably recommend for others to see. “Limitless” falls into the first category, and “Lincoln Lawyer” falls into the latter. If you haven’t seen this movie, it’s well worth seeing.  If you’ve seen either of these movies, it would be great to know what you think.

4 Responses to 'MIRACLE MONDAY ~ Movies ~ April 25, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'MIRACLE MONDAY ~ Movies ~ April 25, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte'.

  1. Desiray said,

    I love movies especially when they have good plots. Me and hubby try to go once a month to see one. I saw the previews for Lincoln Lawyer and I do want to see that so I am glad you didn’t mention to much about the movie. Best part of the movie for me is eating the popcorn. I get so excited like a kid knowing I am going to the movies, because when I was small child that was something we didn’t always do because my parents had three kids and during those times money was tight so when we did go you can just imagine the excitement..

    Also thanks for the comment to my posting today. I did have a great weekend spent it with family and made some new family friends. very nice


    • Hi Desiray,
      I’m happy when someone can relate to our pleasure in going to see movies. I think it is a wonderful date night. In our case we feel like we’re double dating as we usually go with friends just like we did in our youth. The camaraderie that ensues and the pleasure we get from this outing is just great. I think it’s great that you and your husband enjoy date night too. I’m glad to hear that you had a great Easter with family and friends. Enjoy Lincoln Lawyer when you see it and please let me know what you think if you get a chance. Blessings to you and yours.

  2. Kathy Eberly said,

    What a wonderful way to spend time together! I enjoy going to movies with my husband as well. I have not seen either of those movies. I also enjoy the popcorn and of course the candy in the theater! There is nothing like it!


    • Hi Kathy,
      How wonderful to hear from you and to know that you share in this little pleasure with your husband too. I have to admit that after over 40 years of marriage, I am pleased to say that my husband and I still enjoy this little habit of ours. It really does feel like a “date” and it sure helps keep our marriage young and full of life. I agree…the popcorn and the candy are mighty good too and add to the fun. Blessings to you and yours.


Leave a Reply

