A Woman's Voice


SPIRITUAL SATURDAY ~ INSPIRATIONAL POEMS ~ April 24, 2011 by Yvonne Freeman

Joy Comes In the Morning 

 

“He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters…”                   – Psalm 23:2  

 

When I open my eyes, by the grace of God I see

the trees and the flowers the birds and the bees.

 

Colorful trees sway in the breeze.

Blossoming flowers emerge with ease.

The green grass glistens in the morning dew.

The birds they sing a song or two.

 

His  goodness and mercy is in everything I see.

I feel his presence touching me.

The sun shines ever so brightly

in this day of joy and glee.

I really don’t know why it’s a mystery to me.

 

I only know this joy I feel, fills me up and swallows me whole,

from the depth of my soul to the tingling in my toes.

 

Thank you Father for this day

for we’re not promised tomorrow.

Lord, thank you for this joy in my heart.

I pray I feel the same way tomorrow.

 

 

By: Yvonne C. Freeman

From: Y: Spiritual Journey

Copyright @ 2008

www.y-godsgrace.com  

Thanks Yvonne…This poem is a little extra gift to add to Charles’ beautiful poem from yesterday and Good Friday.

              Happy Easter everyone!   

Leave a Reply

