A Woman's Voice


THOUGHTFUL THURSDAY ~ Knowing Where You Stand ~ April 11, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte

I like to know where I stand. Do you? For those of you that are new to “A Woman’s Voice”, I want to take a moment to explain the format I use.  My reason for doing this is so that you will know where you stand when you visit my blog site. Usually I post four days a week.

On Monday, I post a variety of topics. These articles are always on a lighter, positive,  more upbeat note. This is when I might post an article from a guest blogger or write a book review. I might also share an inspirational story or take a walk down memory lane and share a story from the past. Sometimes I will also write about present day events.  

On Tuesday, there is no post.

On Wednesday, I have what I refer to as “Blog Hopping Day”. On this day, I share another blogger’s post by writing a few comments as to what the post is about and I publish the link so you can check it out if the topic is of interest to you.  I only connect you to blog sites where I feel the topic is pertinent, well-written and worth reading. Sometimes the topics are light-hearted and other times they are serious. I think “Blog Hopping Day” is a wonderful way to share other people’s talent. At times, other writers will put into words a topic that I have been unable to express the way I want to, therefore in essence, it opens it up in a new way. I’m delighted when I find a writer that can be an inspiration not only to me, but to you as well.

On Thursday, I have a category that I have labelled as “Thoughtful Thursday”. On this day, I write posts which are usually on the more serious side. As much as I wish everyday could be a Monday, where life is so positive and light-hearted, it would be unrealistic of me to present life this way. If you visit my blog site on Thursday, you might find the odd subject that a few people just as soon not address or might find uncomfortable. On the other hand, some have found these topics to be a refuge whereby a door has been opened for them. They now can express some things that they have found difficult to deal with in the past or even in the present.

On Friday, there is no post.

On Saturday or Sunday, I usually post an inspirational, spiritual or motivational poem or story. I’ve had the good fortune of having Charles Betts supply me with numerous poems over the last several weeks. I will continue to post these items as long as I receive them.  He is a very gifted poet and I am honored to share my space with him.

I want each of you to know where you stand when it comes to “A Woman’s Voice” so that you can pick and choose what day or days you would like to visit. I truly appreciate each and every one of you for the support and encouragement that you have shown me since the inception of my blog. May God grant you His choicest blessings.  

 

11 Responses to 'THOUGHTFUL THURSDAY ~ Knowing Where You Stand ~ April 11, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'THOUGHTFUL THURSDAY ~ Knowing Where You Stand ~ April 11, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte'.

  1. chosenwoman said,

    Thank you for letting me know where you stand. I never knew that you did not post on Friday’s. Now I know because you have made it known..thanks sis


    • Hey Desiray….thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment. I like your blog “Chosen Women” because I always know where I stand too. Blessings!


  2. Thanks for this – it is good to know how you put your blog together – thoughtfully as always. I look forward to the years ahead – remember there is always another story to tell, a way that God inspires us. Keep up your hard work.
    Jan


    • Thanks Jan!
      I must admit since the inception of my blog so many months ago, it’s actually evolved in a way I couldn’t even dream of at that time. I remember so well how you helped first set it up with Fred and everything was “Greek” to me. I never thought that I would ever be able to figure things out. Yes…God does work in mysterious ways. Where there’s a will, there’s a way. Thanks for everything. 🙂


      • You are most welcome. Thanks for your insightful help with my “buts”.
        J

  3. Audra Krell said,

    This is brilliant Dolores, people always appreciate knowing where they stand. Thanks for clarifying, but more importantly thanks for the content you share. It’s very meaningful, creative and authentic.


    • Thank you very much Audra for your positive and upbeat comment. I appreciate your continued support and encouragement. I know that I like to know where I stand and I can see that you do too. Blessings!

  4. Peter Black said,

    Thank you for sharing your “Where I Stand,” Dolores.
    It is good to have this insight into your focus plan. It is well done, and as Jan mentioned “thoughtfully as always,” and as Audra commented, “thanks for the content . . .”
    Thanks.


    • Thanks Peter,
      I thought it would be a good idea to let both old and new subscribers know the format of “A Wo-Man’s Voice”. There have been a few changes over the last year therefore I wanted to update all of you who have shown such support and encouragement. I truly appreciate it!

  5. Belinda said,

    Dear Dolores,
    Thank you for your encouraging comment at Whatever He Says. You blessed my heart today.


    • Belinda,
      You are very welcome. Your article was so wonderful that I will be featuring you on Blog Hopping Day on May 4th so that my readers can enjoy it too. You have also blessed my heart today.


Leave a Reply

