A Woman's Voice


MIRACLE MONDAY ~ A New Word To Make You Smile ~ April 4, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte

Posted in MIRACLE MONDAY by doloresayotte on April 4, 2011
Tags: , , ,

I heard a new word the other day on TV for the very first time. I honestly don’t think it’s a real word or that you could find it in any dictionary but I really like the sound of it. The word is “smize” .  Actually it is probably spelled “sm-eyes”.  Have you ever heard this word? Do you know what it means? Before I tell you what this TV host said it means, I want to ask you another question.

Have you ever heard the expression that the “eyes are the window to the soul” ? I love this saying because when I look into people’s eyes, I see their spirit. Sometimes, I see kindness, joy, sadness, anger and so on. I think the eyes really do give away our innermost feelings if we let them. The expression in our eyes can really make us feel quite vulnerable. I think our eyes are our most precious feature. In fact, I think they are the most important feature we have and the one I certainly like the most.

Okay, so now back to the meaning of this so-called new word.  I kind of gave you a clue to its meaning when I clarified the spelling.  “Sm-eyes”  means to “smile with your eyes”.  I like the meaning of this new word.  To me, when our whole face lights up when we smile, is what  true “sm-eyesing ” is probably all about . What do you think?  Have you ever smiled as you look into a mirror?  Hey, give it a try. You’ve got nothing to lose. Have a good look and see what other people see when you smile at them. I’d be honored if you let me know if you “sm-eyes”.

3 Responses to 'MIRACLE MONDAY ~ A New Word To Make You Smile ~ April 4, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'MIRACLE MONDAY ~ A New Word To Make You Smile ~ April 4, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte'.

  1. Desiray said,

    Never heard of this word my dear but you know new words come up often I am sure we just probably haven’t heard of them yet. It sure does increase our minds.


    • Hi Desiray….I’m not so sure that it is a legitimate word. At least, I’m sure you won’t find it in the dictionary. I just thought it was such a neat concept. I have very much enjoyed your posts over the last few days. You are always such an inspiration to me.

  2. Charles Betts said,

    Good morning Dolores. I think the word and its concept are a beneficial principle to apply to our daily routines. The eyes are for sure a window to the soul.
    I have known some people in life who have, due to rough circumstances in life, drawn the shades over the windows and refuse to let people see in. From my perspective it appears they feel that if no-one sees in then they are safe. They feel that any intruders are there only to take things from their soul which they do not want to give away or share. Their world becomes smaller and tighter and they eventually dry up inside.
    When my two daughters were in their formative years and would come from school, having been hurt or disappointed by their friends, they would express a desire to have nothing to do with that friend. I would say : “If you continue to cut off your friends when they hurt you, eventually you will end up in a small circle by yourself”. I wanted them to learn that pain will come but we must overcome the pain with love and forgiveness. Love will never dry up as long as we let it flow. Only when we dam it up inside does it dry up.
    To get back to the “sm-eyes”, yes we are benefitted when we learn to let our eyes express the beauty of our souls. If someone abuses that beauty then they have some issues in their own soul. They need our friendship and prayers. As does God deal with us, we can be blessed when we love because it is in us, not because someone deserves it. In this way we are in control of our own happiness, not those we deal with. So it is that we sm-eyes all those we contact. Both they and we are blessed. Have a great day, Charles Betts.


Leave a Reply

