A Woman's Voice


MIRACLE MONDAY ~ MOON DANCE (a novel) ~ Book Review ~ March 28, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte

Title: Moon Dance  ~ a novel (321 pages)

Author: Susan Earl

Publisher: Tate Publishing & Enterprises 

I thoroughly enjoyed reading the novel, Moon Dance, by Author Susan Earl.  It is very easy to discern that Susan is passionate about her relationship with God as she so skillfully intertwines her own values in her novel about Maggie and Joe.

The story takes place in Texas during the Great Depression yet despite the poverty and hardship that so many people endured; Maggie and Joe manage to find love and romance. Although, the main plot of Moon Dance revolves around the love they share, there are many other delightful characters that enhance the story line. There is much sadness and sorrow that is also addressed in this well-written, descriptive novel, but the faith of the family and the love that they all share manages to bring it to a happy conclusion. This book grabbed my attention right from the onset and I enjoyed it immensely.

Susan K. Earl grew up in a small town deep in the heart of East Texas. Her writing often reflects her roots, where good-hearted folks left a lasting impression on her life.

She has been blessed with a large, loving family, has been an educator for twenty-five years, and lives in Central Texas with her husband, her cat, and her dog.

2 Responses to 'MIRACLE MONDAY ~ MOON DANCE (a novel) ~ Book Review ~ March 28, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'MIRACLE MONDAY ~ MOON DANCE (a novel) ~ Book Review ~ March 28, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte'.

  1. susanearl said,

    Hi Dolores,
    Thank you so much for your beautiful review of Moon Dance. I hope your readers will feel compelled to visit my website to learn a little more about Moon dance and myself. My website is http://susanearl.tatepublishing.net
    I’m also having a contest to win a kindle reader if you purchase a copy of Moon Dance ($15.00 +shipping) Drawings are April 1st and sometime around the first part of May. Two chances to win! My daughter tells me I need to be a more aggressive salesperson…so I’m trying! LOL
    Blessings always,
    Susan


    • Hi Susan,
      You are very welcome! I truly enjoyed reading Moon Dance. I hope my readers will stop by your website too. Have a most enjoyable day!


Leave a Reply

