A Woman's Voice


SPIRITUAL SATURDAY ~ Shadow Walking ~ March 5, 2011 by Charles Betts

INSPIRATIONAL POEMS 

Often I have found myself with my back toward the Son

Creating my own shadows in which I stumble as I run

Trying to escape the voice of God that I hear calling

I rush on into the darkness, tripping, blindly falling

 

The shadows make it difficult. It’s just so hard to see

All the snares and pitfalls that are waiting there for me

To think that I know better makes it hard to understand

Why I’d turn my back on God and let go of Jesus’ hand

 

Out here in the shadows, just a glimpse of fading light

And a voice I can’t remember, teaching me what’s right

I put it all behind me for a chance at wealth and fame

Knowing deep inside me, it would only bring me shame

 

Then I cry out from the darkness, my soul filled with pain

Begging for forgiveness. He would take me back again

Now it’s so much better with the Son upon my face

Walking in the truth and light of God’s amazing Grace

 

A Poem By Charles Betts

Sept 18th, 2005

For the Glory of God

Thanks once again Charles for a most inspirational poem. I am honored to share your poetic talent with my readers.

4 Responses to 'SPIRITUAL SATURDAY ~ Shadow Walking ~ March 5, 2011 by Charles Betts'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'SPIRITUAL SATURDAY ~ Shadow Walking ~ March 5, 2011 by Charles Betts'.

  1. Andrea said,

    Great poem!!

  2. Desiray said,

    very nice sis


    • Thanks Andrea and Desiray…I just love Charles’ poetry and I’m happy to hear that you enjoy it too! 🙂

  3. Audra Krell said,

    Glory to “the Son upon our face!” Lovely, lovely poetry. Life in motion. God’s love flows through this.


Leave a Reply

