A Woman's Voice


“Growing Up And Liking It” ~ February 3, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte

Posted in A WOMAN'S VOICE by doloresayotte on February 3, 2011
Tags: , , , , , , ,

BOOK EXCERPT

“I find that men and women can view things in such different ways. They not only have different views, they have different ways of saying things. It reminds me of a book, which is based on the theory that women are from Venus and men are from Mars. Many times when my husband and I discuss as we walk, I see some of those differences. We were made in different ways for a reason. My husband says I have a tendency to flower things up when I have something to say. I consider this to be the eternal gardener in me who wants to spare everybody’s feelings. He has a tendency to cut to the quick and has been referred to as brutally honest when he was in the business world. When I search through my quips and quotes to emphasize what I am writing about, I can’t help but snicker to myself as I think of some of the unprintable ones that my husband has saved over the years. It’s a good thing that I’m writing this book. Between the two of us, I soften his edges and he hardens mine so that we can effectively deal with all that life has to offer. I need his strength, and he needs my softness. Our marriage, in most instances, consists of a healthy balance between the two.” 

ENDORSEMENTS 

“Growing Up and Liking It” (The Donut Holes) is the second in a series of books written by Dolores Ayotte. I truly enjoyed it, much like her first book, “I’m Not Perfect And It’s Okay” because it seemed to fill in the gaps.  “Growing Up And Liking It” takes you on an adventure filled with humorous quips and anecdotes about life’s experiences. The simple tips shared by Dolores help the readers to find meaning in their own lives in order to better cope with their own personal challenges. It is once again, a hand’s on recipe. The recommended tips help individuals to be the best they can be no matter the circumstances. Lorraine Gauthier~ B.A. (Psychology) Sun Life Advisor 

A most inspiring and enjoyable sequel to, “I’m Not Perfect And It’s Okay”.  Once again, the author enlightens the reader with her wisdom and natural ability to express and teach others from her own life experiences.  As a result, this book gives you insight on simple life strategies to a happier self.  I loved it!  Gloria Korell 

Dolores’s second book was as much joy to read as her first. It’s full of insight and wisdom.  I wrote her when I was done reading her manuscript and told Dolores how hard it was to put down “Growing Up and Liking It” (The Donut Holes) once I started to read it. It’s one book that totally had me hooked from start to finish.  Linda Briscoe 

Living happier and more fulfilling lives is ever more daunting in these stressful times when finding a balance between work, home, recreation and relationships often seems out of reach.  How refreshing it is then to read Dolores Ayotte’s latest book “Growing Up And Liking It” (The Donut Holes) and to discover simple, effective steps for finding a balanced approach to happier living. This wife, parent, grandmother, gardener, storyteller, teacher and author shares her wonderful philosophy for living a happy, rewarding life using her easy to follow “nuggets” of wisdom.  Her unique writing style borrows from the quips and quotations of many of the world’s wise and quotable persons passed down through the ages, which she blends with her own life experiences to guide the reader to better life coping skills. This is a book to be read as one would eat a box of “donut holes” from the local Donut and Coffee Shop, one bite at a time so as to savor the flavor and to digest the lessons taught from your favorite ones.  Gilbert Frontain~Director Human Resources (Retired)

To learn more please visit: TATE PUBLISHING

I would like to thank the four of you, not only for your endorsement of  my books, but for all the support you have shown me throughout my book writing endeavors.

 

6 Responses to '“Growing Up And Liking It” ~ February 3, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to '“Growing Up And Liking It” ~ February 3, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte'.


  1. Congratulations on your second book!! To have even written one book is an accomplishment! You should be proud.

    Andy


    • Thanks Andy…without your support and encouragement, I wouldn’t have written either of them. Love Mom


  2. Hi Dolores,
    I love your book titles! So positive and thought provoking. Congrats on your second book. I love the excerpt!
    Darlene


    • Hi Darlene,
      Thanks so much for your lovely comments and congratulations Darlene. I really appreciate your encouraging words.


  3. Congratulations on the publication of your second book, Dolores! I can’t wait to read it. I know it will be as thought provoking and encouraging as “I’m Not Perfect And It’s Okay” was. I love how you draw your audience in with your homespun wisdom seasoned with a touch of humor. You make everyone feel life is okay and we are okay, even when we hit bumps in the road. Thank you for sharing your heart with us!
    Blessings to you and yours,
    Susan


    • Thank you so much Susan for your kind words and wonderful support. As a fellow author and friend, I know you understand full well how much it means to me. I truly appreciate your encouragement and friendship. Blessings!


Leave a Reply

