A Woman's Voice


Blog Hopping Day ~ Parents with Children in Sports ~ January 26, 2011

Posted in BLOG HOPPING by doloresayotte on January 26, 2011
Tags: , , , , ,

Audra Krell has recently given a make over to her blog site.  I like it!  I also enjoyed her article, “When Good Parents Are Bad  Sports”.  Audra truly shows that she has been exposed to children playing sports.  She has used her sense of humor and creative writing skills to demonstrate what I’m sure are her observations of some parents at these sporting events.  By doing so, she is able to playfully make parents aware of these observations plus give their children a few hints as to how to handle some of their parents not so desirable behavior.  I think you’ll enjoy this short, uplifting post on Audra’s suggestions for these “bad sport” parents.   Enjoy your visit with Audra at Krellfish. 

10 Responses to 'Blog Hopping Day ~ Parents with Children in Sports ~ January 26, 2011'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Blog Hopping Day ~ Parents with Children in Sports ~ January 26, 2011'.


  1. Very cute!!


    • Andrea…I’m sure you can relate to the antics of some parents who have children in sports. I think you’ve had plenty of opportunity to observe all kinds of behavior with having children in hockey and football. You probably could add a few humorous tips of your own.

  2. Peter Black said,

    Hi Dolores,

    Now that May and I back in the same community as our middle son and family I get to see some of the grandkids’ sports games. Oh, yes, if Audra’s points re. dealing with bad sport parents, while tongue-in-cheek, were to be required reading . . . Now, that might not be a bad idea, eh?
    The comment encouraging her to submit the piece to RD has validity. Might be a good step.


    • Hi Peter,
      Thanks so much for taking the time to read Audra’s post. For those of us with grandchildren, we get to witness some parent’s behaviour first hand. I enjoyed the humour Audra used in sharing her insights. As usual, I appreciate your comments and insights too!

  3. Audra Krell said,

    Hi Dolores, Andrea and Peter,
    Thank you so much for taking time to read my post. I so appreciate you passing it on and your encouragement about my writing as well. As always Dolores, your readers are very kind people.


    • You are very welcome Audra! I want to thank you for your kind words about my readers. There’s a saying that goes something like this, “you can’t give away a kindness…it keeps coming back to you” and it certainly holds true here. You are also a very kind and considerate individual and I appreciate your support.

  4. hope_rising said,

    That is so funny! and so true! It does happen everywhere! I have seen it at the events my nieces and nephews have been to.

    Though not my proudest moment, I must also admit to banging on the glass at my nephew’s hockey game, shouting for a whistle! In my defense, my nephew was clearly shoved! Everyone saw it … well the ref didn’t! LOL … the emotion does get away from me sometimes!

    LLL from HTH !


    • Hope…I can just see you at those games cheering your nieces and nephews on. You would be some enthusiastic fan! I’m sure you’re a pleasure to watch, almost as much as the game itself. LOL HTH from LLL

  5. hope_rising said,

    PHEW!

    I think I am all caught up .. what a great week for you blog Miss D!

    I think I am finally recovering from my race .. it’s 7:30 and I am still awake! LOL!

    LLL from HTH !


    • Hope…you are so cute to make the effort to catch up on all my posts. After the half marathon you just ran, I can understand why you were off to bed so early these last few days. Thanks so much for taking the time to, not only get caught up, but for leaving such wonderful comments too. What a wonderful surprise to wake up to this morning! Miss D 🙂


Leave a Reply

