A Woman's Voice


MIRACLE MONDAY~ Divine Plan — January 24, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte

Blue Skies today, always and in all ways…

The majority of my writing is faith-based and I draw from my own personal inspiration and relationship with God.  I don’t know the plan.  All I know is that I am…as are you, part of the Divine Plan which is far greater than anyone of us could possibly imagine.  If things don’t go quite as we see fit, it doesn’t mean to say that all won’t turn out for the better.  Miracles take time.

Often times, life can appear magical but miracles don’t happen quite as fast.  We must exercise extreme patience and diligence in order for our own personal plan to unfold.  God is not in a hurry. “The sculptor will chip off all unnecessary material to set the angel free.  Nature will chip and pound us remorselessly to bring out our possibilities.  She will strip us of wealth, humble our pride, humiliate our ambition, let us down from the ladder of fame, will discipline us in a thousand ways, if she can develop a little character.  Everything must give way to that. Wealth is nothing, position is nothing, fame is nothing, manhood is everything.”  (Orison Swett Marden) 

Good things can and do happen to good people.  God has promised us many things and is true to His Word.  We must count on that in our daily lives. “Each experience through which we pass operates ultimately for our good….This is a correct attitude to adopt…and we must be able to see it in that light.” (Raymond Holliwell)   We don’t always recognize the work of God, but if we are patient with ourselves and take the time to reflect, we will create the opportunity to see exactly how God works. 

10 Responses to 'MIRACLE MONDAY~ Divine Plan — January 24, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'MIRACLE MONDAY~ Divine Plan — January 24, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte'.

  1. Desiray said,

    So very true! God has promised us good things and good things do happen to good people. He give us a purpose and a destiny.and it is to do us good. We never will know the people lives we touch when we extend them the hand of GOD!


    • Yes indeed Desiray…God has promised us good things and He is true to His Word. Without His purpose in our lives, life would be meaningless. Thanks so much for your comments and support.


  2. Very encouraging words to remember.
    Thanks,

    Morgan Mandel
    http://morganmandel.blogspot.com


    • You are very welcome Morgan…and I know we all need to hear encouraging words now and then. I appreciate your comments!

  3. Andrea said,

    So true, so true!!!


    • Thanks Andrea…yes it is very true. We don’t know the Divine Plan therefore, at times it is difficult to understand what is going on in our lives from our human perspective. Eventually, with the passage of time things become clearer as God’s reveals more of Himself and His personal plan for us.

  4. Ginny Hamlin said,

    Boy-oh-boy, did I need this today. Timely. Thank you. 😉


    • Why thank you Ginny…you are very welcome. Sometimes I visit a blog and it feels like I was sent there by God because He knew exactly what I needed to hear. I am honored that I was chosen today to send a timely message to you. God’s plan, not mine but I love how He works!

  5. hope_rising said,

    Miss D!

    This is a beautiful post, and so good for me to read. I loved the photograph and I am clinging to the line ‘miracles take time’ that is so beautiful. It is an awesome reminer to me to have patience and to live this moment as beautifully as I can, knowing that it is one brush stroke on a magnificent canvas.

    very well done… thanks so much!

    LLL from HTH !


    • Hope…it took me a very long time to figure out that “miracles take time.” I used to expect things to happen overnight. With age and experience I’ve learned patience as I witness each and every “brush stroke” on this canvas of mine. Yes, learning to live life to its fullest despite its challenges is truly an art form as you so well know. Miss D


Leave a Reply

