A Woman's Voice


Blog Hopping Day ~ Forgiveness ~ January 5, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte

Posted in BLOG HOPPING by doloresayotte on January 5, 2011
Tags: , , , , ,

Are you in need of forgiveness or in need of forgiving someone who has deeply hurt you?

Isn’t it strange how we are guided to read words that actually pertain to us?  In my opinion, this is not a chance occurrence. I don’t much believe in coincidences, although I realize there appear to be quite a few.  I think God knows our journey and the places we frequent.  If He sees the need to get us a particular message, He knows exactly how to make sure we receive it.  I very much enjoyed this post  By His Grace  by Jenny Burr.  She writes about the gift of Grace so eloquently that I felt the need to share her words with all of you.  Please take a moment to read her wonderful, inspirational post.   It’s short and very pertinent to each of us.

4 Responses to 'Blog Hopping Day ~ Forgiveness ~ January 5, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Blog Hopping Day ~ Forgiveness ~ January 5, 2011 by Dolores Ayotte'.

  1. Jenny Burr said,

    Dolores,
    Thank you for the kind words about my post at By His Grace. I have enjoyed reading through your recent blog posts and guest blog posts.


    • You are very welcome Jenny…your words really had a way of “hitting home” and I am honored to have the opportunity to share them!

  2. hope_rising said,

    Miss D!

    What a beautiful piece! Forgiveness has been the name of the game for me this past year… a huge letting go …. I feel a lot of progress and I feel a much lighter heart because of my work in that area. I wish it was ‘all’ gone .. it’s not … but it’s on its way out … and for that I am truly grateful!

    LLL from HTH !


    • Hope…I agree. Forgiveness is not always easy and it does take time. I’ve discovered that myself. We all need time to heal which is what forgiveness is really all about. HTH from LLL


Leave a Reply

