A Woman's Voice


LIVE, LAUGH, LOVE — December 16, 2010 by Dolores Ayotte

Posted in A WOMAN'S VOICE,INSPIRATIONAL QUOTES AND ANECDOTES by doloresayotte on December 16, 2010
Tags: , ,

              INSPIRATIONAL QUOTES AND ANECDOTES

A few years ago, I received an email from my oldest granddaughter. She made me laugh.  She was using  words like “u” instead of “you” and some of the other shorthand words that the young people use today when texting to speed up the process.  I remember when she signed off with a colon : and a bracket ).  I had to write her back and ask her what it meant. She told me to look at it by tilting my head to the side and I would see that it was meant to be a smile 🙂 I must admit I find it so interesting to learn all these new methods of communication and I’m making every effort to continue to increase my computer knowledge. 

Less than a year ago, the only thing I knew how to do was to send or respond to emails and google for information about a subject I wanted to research.  I’m still no computer whiz but I’m pretty sure that even my granddaughter would be proud of my progress.  The reason I’m mentioning her today is because at the end of one of the emails that she sent me, she signed it with Live…Laugh…Love. 

As soon as I saw these closing words, I immediately asked her if she minded if I signed off the same way. She gladly gave me permission and I have these  words permanently added to every email I send. Often times, I think of my granddaughter when I read them.  I also wish the true meaning of these three simple little words every time I correspond by email. When I found this little picture using Live…Laugh…Love, I couldn’t resist sharing it with all of “u”.

“You will find as you look back upon your life that the moments that stand out, the moments when you have really lived, are the moments when you have done things in the spirit of love. ” (Henry Drummond)

“Love is everything.  It is the key to life, and its influences are those that move the world.” (Ralph Waldo Trine)

“Once you have learned to love, you have learned to live.” (Source Unknown)

5 Responses to 'LIVE, LAUGH, LOVE — December 16, 2010 by Dolores Ayotte'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'LIVE, LAUGH, LOVE — December 16, 2010 by Dolores Ayotte'.

  1. hope_rising said,

    Miss D!

    I have come to associate LLL with you! Everytime I see it out in the world on a button, on a tshirt …. you name it. I see the expression everywhere, and that always makes me think of you!

    LLL from HTH !!!!


    • Hope…what wonderful words to wake up to. I often think of you too with our little code of “HTH” Here’s To Hope from “LLL” Live…Laugh…Love. If anyone reads this comment, they’ll now know what it stands for. Thanks for being there for me!

  2. Sarah said,

    Oh Dolores…I love this. I have noticed live laugh love at the end of your emails and love that it`s there. Now I know where you got it. And I smiled at your granddgt telling you to tilt your head to see the smile. You`re the best. Hope you know that.


    • Thanks so very much Nikki. The feeling is mutual. You are the best too!


  3. […] one of my previous post, I explained the origin of one of my favorite quotes, “Live, Laugh, Love”.  You can check it out if you haven’t read it yet but today is a continuation of that […]


Leave a Reply

