A Woman's Voice


The Hope Of An Un-Answered Prayer –December 12, 2010 by Hope Rising

Posted in A WOMAN'S VOICE,INSPIRATIONAL POEMS ~ SPIRITUAL SATURDAY by doloresayotte on December 12, 2010
Tags: , , , ,

Inspirational Poems

It was the un-answered prayer
that brought me to my knees,
that taught me to question,
and tore me to tears.  

 

Unspeakable sorrow,
beyond comprehension;
un-explainable grief,
without words or expression.

 

I wandered, dreamless,
unaware of the time.
except to know it was passing
beneath the weight of my step. 

 

It was the un-answered prayer
that erased my future,
that blurred my horizon
that forced my today. 

 

Today, where my breath is drawn,
and my footprints are fresh,
where what I have to cling to
is well within reach. 

 

It was in the here and now,
where my healing began
and my dream, lost and broken,
became the fuel of my fight. 

 

I live my days, rekindled,
a slight spark, not a fire;
but a start, a beginning
a step forward, a new hope.

 

– here’s to hope

Thanks so much for sharing this hope filled poem. To learn more about Hope, please visit her site at: http://eyesonhope.wordpress.com


15 Responses to 'The Hope Of An Un-Answered Prayer –December 12, 2010 by Hope Rising'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'The Hope Of An Un-Answered Prayer –December 12, 2010 by Hope Rising'.


    • Thanks Hope for linking your blog to mine. I appreciate it! 🙂

  1. Nora said,

    Yesterday is a memory that we learn from. Living for today fully helps for a better tomorrow. Thanks to Hope!

    • hope_rising said,

      Thanks Nora, that is so true …

      thanks for the comment

  2. Muriel Thompson said,

    I am amazed at the depth of your expression. Can really feel what you are experiencing.

    • hope_rising said,

      thanks so much! and thanks so much for stopping by it means a lot.


  3. You poem is both vulnerable as well as inpsirational. Thank you for sharing your heart in such a beautiful poem.

    Andrea

    • hope_rising said,

      Andrea,

      thanks so much for your thoughtful comment, I really felt this poem, it has been a long road back to hope and this sort of summarizes the journey …

      thanks for the comment.

  4. clare said,

    I love the poem. It is so true. It’s easy to have hope when life seems to be on track, but, really, it’s the darkest moments in our lives that we remember or find hope. Every ending is a beginning. I love the inspirational message of this poem. Thank you, Hope!

    • hope_rising said,

      Clare,

      Thanks for the note and your reflection. You are so right, every end is itself a new beginning, sometimes, it is hard to see what is beginning, but in living in today, there is usually some clues… at least that has been my experience..

      – here’s to hope!

  5. hope_rising said,

    Thanks Miss D!

    for posting one of my poems. It’s always such an honor to be a part of your writing community.

    Thanks also to all who posted comments, it always means so much.

    – here’s to hope!

  6. Jeanne said,

    Thank you for posting this poem. It’s one that teaches and inspires. Here’s to Hope!

    • hope_rising said,

      – here’s to hope baby sis! love you

  7. Eileen said,

    Brought me to tears. It is just so poignant and inspirational. Here’s to hope and here’s to you, an amazing, gifted writer who reaches out to the depths of our hearts! Blessings to you.

    • hope_rising said,

      Eileen,

      thanks so much for reading this piece and leaving this note … I so appreciate your comments about my writing… I never actually think of myself as a writer, only as someone who wants to feel hope! But it’s so nice to hear that it touches peoplel …

      – here’s to hope


Leave a Reply

