A Woman's Voice


BLOG HOPPING — November 28, 2010 by Dolores Ayotte

Posted in BLOG HOPPING by doloresayotte on November 28, 2010
Tags: ,

I was inspired this morning to start a new category on my blog site. I will quickly explain it to you so that in the future when and if you want to follow-up on my suggested blogs, you’ll know what this category is all about.

I have what I call this little “quirk”.  Actually, it’s an impossible goal to achieve but I really do try to accomplish it. I very much enjoy when people read my posts and I feel I should also read theirs. I’m sure they feel the same joy when they have followers and they want an audience for their efforts too. I have read a ton of blogs.  I also subscribe and follow many of them on a daily basis. I just read a good one yesterday by Christine,  http://hopedespitedepression.blogspot.com  who seems to share my sentiment about trying to have a reciprocal relationship with other people who read her blog.  I would like to share it with you today.  

My goal on Blog Hopping Day, is to connect you to a post that I think is worth sharing.  Before I give you the link, I will try to briefly explain the content so that you can decide if it is an area of interest to you.   Enjoy!  

14 Responses to 'BLOG HOPPING — November 28, 2010 by Dolores Ayotte'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'BLOG HOPPING — November 28, 2010 by Dolores Ayotte'.


  1. Great idea, Dolores. I love the frog.
    Jan


    • Thanks Jan…I do my best to keep my creative juices flowing. Sometimes it works better than others. I’m glad you like the frog! 🙂


  2. Great idea; I like it. I have a new book review just posted at mine. Blessings, Barb


    • Thanks Barb…I will check out your book review. I’m glad to hear that you like this new idea! Blessings to you too. 🙂

  3. Desiray said,

    great and lovely idea sis.


    • Hey Desiray…thanks for stopping by. I hope you remember that you’re my guest blogger tomorrow! I look forward to featuring you! 🙂

  4. Barbara Newman said,

    Good Idea Dolores. I must say that I find it hard to keep up with just your blog as I don’t have allot of time in my busy days to spend on reading blogs. Although I do enjoy your stories!


    • Barb…I know exactly what you mean. We all lead such busy lives and I’m grateful that you take the time to read as many of my blogs as possible. You’ve been a wonderful support and I truly appreciate it! 🙂


  5. Hi Dolores!

    I LOVE the idea! I’m thrilled that my post inspired this idea! I look forward to “blog hopping day”!!! Yea!

    🙂 Christine


    • Thanks Christine,
      I was very honored to start this category off by featuring you. I couldn’t have said it better so…why not just share what you wrote. It was my sentiments to a tee! I will be posting your other article on Dec. 6th on “A Wo-Man’s Voice” as scheduled. It’s well worth sharing too! 🙂

  6. hope_rising said,

    Miss D!

    What a great idea! I love your sense of community!

    have an awesome day!

    LLL from HTH!


    • Hope….it’s wonderful to hear from you again. I can tell that you have been very busy. Thanks for taking the time today. HTH from LLL Miss D


  7. Hi Dolores –

    I’m like you. I love to visit other blogs. Too bad there’s only 24 hours in a day. 🙂

    Blessings,
    Susan


    • Susan…I know exactly what you mean. It is very difficult to fit everything in but I must admit I’ve discovered some really good blogs with a wide variety of ideas and information. It has been so educational.


Leave a Reply

