A Woman's Voice


STORYTELLING — November 25, 2010 by Dolores Ayotte

                 INSPIRATIONAL QUOTES AND ANECDOTES

It brings me great pleasure to liken my blog contents to the old-fashioned concept of a Reader’s Digest. It covers a variety of topics by a number of different writers. It’s the reason up to this point that I refer to it, if only in my own mind, as an e-Digest. Today, I am now elaborating on my philosophy with all of you and the motivation behind sharing my space, my humor, and my innermost self.

Our telling one another’s stories can be a means of extending not only their reach in touching other people’s lives, but our own hand as we reach out to help others attain their full potential as followers of Christ. As a result, we are in the process of learning to strive together to attain our true aspirations and capabilities as human beings. In doing so, we help each other achieve this desired common goal to become the “Body” of Christ on earth.

In helping others, we ourselves, are being helped. The mutuality of the relationship forms the foundation of all that we are as Christians. When we grasp each other’s hand in this way, we form a circle of God’s love and create the chain of His Divine Essence as we link up with like-minded individuals.

It is the combination of reaching out and reaching back that binds us together in the most profound way! It’s the fabric that knits us together as humankind. 

“To desire is to obtain; to aspire is to achieve.” (James Aleen)

INSPIRATIONAL POEM

“No vision and you perish; No ideal and you’re lost;

Your heart must ever cherish some faith at any cost.

Some hope, some dream to cling to, some rainbow in the sky,

Some melody to sing to, some service that is high.”  (Harriet Du Autermont)  

 

14 Responses to 'STORYTELLING — November 25, 2010 by Dolores Ayotte'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'STORYTELLING — November 25, 2010 by Dolores Ayotte'.


  1. Beautiful way of putting it, and I love the inspirational poem. It’s a wonderful method of being a part of the body of Christ. Thank you for all you do and have a blessed, Happy Thanksgiving! Blessings, Barb


    • Thanks Barb…seeing as I already posted this morning, I will get your post ready for later today or tomorrow. Thanks for sharing it. Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours! 🙂


  2. I don’t think I have ever heard Christ’s words put so well.

    We miss you down here and look forward to seeing you in January.
    Blessings,
    Jan


    • Jan….thank you so much. Your response means a great deal to me. We will be in Mesa before you know it. I hope you are getting to enjoy in American Turkey Day. Lyle told me that your daughter is there. I hope you are having a great time! Blessings to you and yours.


  3. Often we are too busy facing eachother, but when each of us extends our hands and we face forward together, we start to see the changes we all so long to see. Great post!!


    • Thanks Andrea…I knew that you would appreciate the true value of this post. In essence, at some stage of our life, our growth gets past looking inward and moves on to the next step of our spiritual evolution in our relationship with our Creator. This phase is more about reflecting His Light in our effort to touch the life of others. It ceases to be about us, and becomes about humankind in general.

  4. Lorraine Gauthier said,

    Beautiful article and so true. When we love ourselves and do not judge we can embrace all others. Holding hands with others bonds our love for God and each other. His love for us is unconditional love……….. few can walk this.It is only when we look at our own flaws that one can truly accept others. When this is discovered we then have a very deep love for Jesus Christ, ourselves and all that God made.Total acceptance is true peace.


    • Thanks Lorraine… and how true. Total acceptance is true peace. It may take a lifetime to achieve but the end goal is worth it.

  5. Sarah said,

    this is beautiful…I love the icon…the hands linking and holding and writing….and what you said…we heal ourselves in helping others….so true.


    • Thanks Nikki…I was so happy to find the perfect icon to go along with my sentiments and my beliefs. It just jumped out at me! 🙂

  6. hope_rising said,

    Miss D!

    I’m am catching up here, I really like your new icon and have great respect for your motivation.

    I am not a very religious person, but I am very spiritual and I am finding as time goes by, I am a person of deep faith.

    I like your e-digest concept. That is exactly what you have created here. I think it’s really cool that you have sparked this little community.

    Keep on writing!

    LLL from HTH !


    • Thanks Hope…I really like the new icon too. I must admit that I once considered myself to be religious but I feel my faith has grown and I now consider myself to be far more spiritual. I am much more at peace with this positive transition. I knew you were a spiritual person too! I loved your post the last couple of mornings. Also, I will be posting your poem on Sunday Dec. 5th. HTH from LLL Miss D

      • hope_rising said,

        Hey Miss D!

        I just wanted to let you know on Dec 5th I am going to be travelling so I will not be able to check in and comment like I usually do …. I will be better able to do that starting Dec. 9 ….I may be able to check in at night … but not be checking during the day … so I just wanted to give you a heads up on that …

        Have a great day !
        LLL from HTH !


      • Hope…Thanks for letting me know about your travelling plans. I have some coming up myself. Would you prefer me to postpone your poem until the following Sun. Dec. 12th? Please let me know and thanks so much for sharing it. Miss D


Leave a Reply

