A Woman's Voice


Yes, Dreams Can Be Heavenly Sent –November 15, 2010 by Dorothy Griffore

Posted in A WOMAN'S VOICE by doloresayotte on November 15, 2010
Tags: , ,

A Wo-Man’s Voice

After listening to a young mother share her experiences of life’s journey with all of its ups and downs, fears, rejections and disappointments, Father God wants to remind her that she is His child and He is faithful to care for her even in a greater way than she cares for her little son. As I began praying for this young mother one morning I felt as though the Lord wanted me to write something to Kate from Him. In obedience, I began to write in my journal and this is his message to Kate and, I believe, to all who love Him and need to be reminded of His faithfulness, gentleness and unfailing love and protection.

Father God you cradle Kate in your arms the same way she cradles her son in her arms. You wipe away her tears and gently swipe her nose. You rock her to sleep humming a heavenly tune as you caress her hair and she succumbs to your love and protection. She is your child – a beloved daughter.

Needing the strength of a father and knowing she is safe and secure, her slumber descends deeper as her breathing becomes slow and quiet. Kate enters into her dream of love and beauty directed by her Heavenly Father.

Heaven reveals itself secretly in this dream state. There she is! Kate running, playing, skipping and laughing as she runs through the meadow of brightly colored flowers. Her golden curls bouncing and swaying reflecting the rays of the sun like a golden rainbow. Her curiosity and innocence lead her to a large pond. It looks like glass; a mirror; can I walk on it? As Kate removes her white strap sandals, she sees something move under the water. With enthusiasm she reaches for it and falls on her knees into the water. Startled and surprised she sees a beautiful face looking back at her. Who is it? she wonders. Father God replies, “It is you.” “Oh no, I am not beautiful like that, “ says Kate. Father replies, “You are more beautiful than the reflection you are seeing. You are perfectly created by me, your Heavenly Father, and you are my beautiful beloved daughter.”

Kate touches the face in the water and it begins to ripple but it doesn’t disappear. As the ripples settle down the beautiful face is still there. Kate begins to make faces at the face in the water and begins to laugh and giggle again. The face staring back at her is doing the same. Such fun and freedom and discovery!

Father God begins to speak, “Kate, I know all about you. I have known you before you were in your mother’s womb. I created you and placed you here to reflect my light. As this water reflects your beauty, I desire you to reflect me, my unconditional love, my joy, my compassion and my beauty. You have traveled a rocky road but I have been beside you all the way. You have blessed me because you have trusted me and called out to me for help. I hear you all the time. I bring you to this place to refresh you and show you who you truly are in me.”

Jump into the water. Swim, dive deep and see all the beauty below the surface. I see your beauty below your surface. I see your soul, your heart, your longing, your needs, your heart’s desires. I see your love for your husband and now your deep, deep love for your son, my gift to you. Swim. Remove all the heavy clothing hindering you from freely floating on the water. Remove all your fears, worries, hurts and rejections so that you can rest and float in my love and protection. Be refreshed. Be renewed. Be energized by the cleansing water both in the pond and in your spirit.”

As Kate swims and dives in and out of the water like a fish newly born, she begins to feel a surge of strength and beauty, freedom and victory – a cleansing and a refreshing so invigorating and propelling that she no longer has a sense of fear or worry.

Again on shore, she puts her sandals back on. She feels such warmth. Looking up she sees the sun (Son) and feels the surge of God’s love. It was at this moment that Father God took Kate’s hand and they quietly walked along the shore together.

Mommy, mommy was the sound that awakened Kate from her sleep. She quickly jumped up, “Did I oversleep?” Realizing she slept the whole night through, she picked up her son and held him tight. She looked into his eyes and saw his beauty. Hmmmmm, what is below the surface? Her dream spoke to her all day long. Each time she looked into the mirror she heard Father God saying, “You are more beautiful than the reflection you are seeing, you are my beautiful beloved daughter.”

From that day on, Kate felt a new trust in God and relied on Him more and more to guide her on the journey of life. When the road is rocky, muddy or crooked, she simply looks up to see the sun (Son) and feeling the surge of God’s love, takes His hand and they quietly walk together.

I Corinthians 13: 4 – 7

God, Your love for me is fierce, soaring above sentiment. It is the mightiest force in the universe, whispering, roaring, creating, redeeming…and taking delight in me. Thank You for Your Word that offers me this simple measure of Godly love. If I am impatient, if I am unkind, if I do not protect, if I delight in another’s trouble, then I am not loving with Your love. But thank You for empowering me to love by your standard my will washed in submission, ever rejoicing in heaven’s best for the sake of others.” (NIV Worship Bible)

Thank you very much Dorothy for sharing your wonderful and inspirational story with all of us. I love it!

2 Responses to 'Yes, Dreams Can Be Heavenly Sent –November 15, 2010 by Dorothy Griffore'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Yes, Dreams Can Be Heavenly Sent –November 15, 2010 by Dorothy Griffore'.


  1. I’ve had heavenly dreams myself, so I know they happen. Enjoyed reading this. Great job! Blessings, Barb

  2. Ginny Hamlin said,

    Beautiful. Brings to mind Psalm 23. Thank you. 😉


Leave a Reply

