A Woman's Voice


A World of Chocolate: The Sweetest Place on Earth – October 20, 2010 by Barbara Russell-Robinson

Posted in A WOMAN'S VOICE by doloresayotte on October 20, 2010
Tags:

 A Wo-Man’s Voice

        

Discover the sweetest place on earth. Visit Hershey’s Chocolate World Visitor Center, Hershey Park, and Zoo America and take a simulated tour of the Chocolate Factory on the Chocolate Ride. Stroll through a tropical jungle where cocoa beans are harvested. View the chocolate-making process during the ride and receive a free sample at the end. Explore the gift shops and restaurants and have ice cream Hershey style.

View the Really Big 3D Show and get a glimpse of the history of Hershey’s chocolate.  The show is designed and produced by Landmark Entertainment, the group who designed Universal Studios “Terminator 2/3D,” and free candy samples make the show even sweeter.

Take in 11 acres of wildlife, included with park admission, of Zoo America. The most amazing adventure for some will be Storm Runner in Hershey Park. It’s the first hydraulic launch coaster with inversions and speeds off at 72 miles per hour. Discover the thrills of Great Bear, an inverted coaster with four inversions–vertical loop, camelback twist, and wing over that gives the sensation of flying through the air as your feet dangle. 

Take lots of great pictures, even some of Hershey Kiss traffic lights. The streets are named after Hershey candy. Jolly Rancher candy is also a Hershey product, though it’s not chocolate. White chocolate Hershey bars with almonds and white Kit Kat bars, which are so hard to find, are all available. Like they say, Hershey, Pennsylvania, is the sweetest place on earth; it’s a world of chocolate right down to the traffic lights.

Barbara Russell-Robinson lives in Florida with her husband and cocker spaniel, Sunflower. Visit her on Facebook or at her blog, http://barbarajrobinson.blogspot.com. Sign to follow her blog to keep updated about her novel True Hidden Treasures and for an opportunity to win free novels.

Thanks Barb for sharing this great article. For those of us with a sweet tooth, it really hit the spot!

6 Responses to 'A World of Chocolate: The Sweetest Place on Earth – October 20, 2010 by Barbara Russell-Robinson'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'A World of Chocolate: The Sweetest Place on Earth – October 20, 2010 by Barbara Russell-Robinson'.


  1. Thanks, Dolores. Love the picture 🙂 Reminds me I have pictures somewhere 🙂 I need to put some on my blog 🙂 Blessings, Barb


    • You are so welcome Barb…my pleasure! 🙂

  2. jen said,

    Sounds like a yummy blast!


  3. Sounds like yummy, fun!

  4. hope_rising said,

    Barbara!

    I went on that ride with my niece. I actually wrote an little story about it. I’ll put the link here! (If that is inappropraite Miss D! can edit it out with my apologies)

    http://eyesonhope.wordpress.com/2010/03/21/thrilled-with-hope/

    I LOVE hershey park, I love waking up to the smell of chocolate! Some of my family got sick of it .. not me! Bring it on! I chuckled at your line It’s Chocolate right down to the traffic lights! It really really is!

    I had so much fun there… next time I go .. I’m going to that Chocolate Spa! OOOO Yeah!

    Also found PA to be a beautiful state and a super easy airport to get in and out of !

    great topic!

    now I’m hungry!


    • Hope…I’m so happy that you linked your article to Barb’s. It was absolutely wonderful. My heart was in my throat when you and your niece were on that incredible ride! 🙂


Leave a Reply

