A Woman's Voice


MIRACLES — October 16, 2010

Posted in INSPIRATIONAL QUOTES AND ANECDOTES by doloresayotte on October 16, 2010
Tags: , ,

                 INSPIRATIONAL QUOTES AND ANECDOTES

 

“For all his learning or sophistication, man instinctively reaches toward that force beyond…Only arrogance can deny its existence, and the denial falters in the face of evidence on every hand. In every tuft of grass, in every bird, in every opening bid, there it is.” (Hal Borland) 

“A miracle is nothing more or less than this. Anyone who comes into a knowledge of his true identity, of his oneness with the all-pervading wisdom and power, thus makes it possible for laws higher than the ordinary mind knows of to be revealed to him.”  (Ralph Waldo Trine)

“You don’t need an explanation for everything. Recognize that there are such things as miracles–events for which there are no ready explanations….” (Harry Browne)

6 Responses to 'MIRACLES — October 16, 2010'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'MIRACLES — October 16, 2010'.

  1. Barbara Robinson said,

    Beautiful and so true. Thank God for His miracles!! Blessings, Barb


    • Thanks Barb…I appreciate you stopping by and for leaving a comment too! 🙂

  2. hope_rising said,

    Hey Miss D!

    You don’t need an explanation for everything. Recognize that there are such things as miracles–events for which there are no ready explanations….”

    I just love that, it’s so true. It’s been a long time coming for me to believe this, I’m such a concrete thinker, and was always uncomfortable with the unexplained. But as years go by and experiences shape me, I really do think there are reasons for things and explanations that are beyound what we can explain ourselves.

    I also think that miracles are what we make them, even little serendipitous events like finding a parking spot when you need it, or a friend calling right when you are thinking of them … things like that ….. are like mini-miralces that if I pay attention to them and appreciate them .. seem to be encouraged to come in a steady stream!

    great quotes…. just what I needed to read today!


    • Well kiddo,
      You really made my day today. You spent so much time catching up on all my posts and I truly appreciate it! You are a woman of your word and I admire that quality more than you could possible know! D 🙂

      • hope_rising said,

        Miss D!

        I so enjoyed catching up. Your blog is just so special to me, I feel better now… honestly sometimes I think I just wanna sit down and have a cup of tea with you and just chat!

        LLL from HTH!

  3. Lorraine Gauthier said,

    Lovely article Dolores!!I really believe that God works miracles constantly in all of our lives!! When we believe in his guidance and his ultimate power we realize how little control we have. God DOES it all and he WILL do it his way !! We just have to trust, believe and ALLOW him show us the way !! Thank you so much God for all of our blessings!!!


Leave a Reply

