A Woman's Voice


THE SEASONS OF LIFE — October 6, 2010 by Dolores Ayotte

Posted in INSPIRATIONAL QUOTES AND ANECDOTES by doloresayotte on October 6, 2010
Tags: , ,

INSPIRATIONAL QUOTES AND ANECDOTES

On October 2nd, I woke up to the first frost of the season. This isn’t quite the view I saw, but it captures the essence of the changing seasons.   October 6th is a reminder to me of those changing seasons and how they pertain to so many other aspects of life.  On this day, I remember my Dad in a very special way.

He would be 88 years old today if he were still with us. I wish Happy Birthday to him in his “everlasting season” of  life in heaven.  Dad, I wish you were still here with us but it brings me comfort to know that you are in a better place.

 

7 Responses to 'THE SEASONS OF LIFE — October 6, 2010 by Dolores Ayotte'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'THE SEASONS OF LIFE — October 6, 2010 by Dolores Ayotte'.


  1. Happy Birthday Grandpa!


    • Thanks Andy…it’s been a long time since Grandpa’s been gone. I still miss him!.

  2. Shirley Sarafinchan said,

    Happy Birthday Dad! Forever loved and never forgotten!


    • Shirley…It’s hard to believe how the years have flown by since Dad passed away yet he still remains so vividly with us today!

  3. Shirley Sarafinchan said,

    I think Dad is with us more today than he ever was and I know he’s watching over all of us! Have a great day!

  4. hope_rising said,

    Miss D!

    Happy Birthday to your dad! I still have my dad and I know how blessed I am that that is true for me.

    The season of fall always gets me in a reflective mood. More than anything it is the reminder of change. It’s also the season of preparation for the winter and of scaling back. My birthday in in the fall and so it’s also a time that I start to look at what I have accomplished and want to accomplish. For some reason I feel really safe in the fall. There are no extremes, the weather is comfortable, it’s easy to fall asleep, it’s easy to walk around, we get to wear our cozy sweaters … I just love it.

    I still have my dad, but I did loose an Uncle who I just adored and I do feel that he is still with me, he comes to me in dreams, I think of him often, he was the person who paid for my music lessons growing up … so I tend to agree with Shirley up above … I bet your dad is watching you. I bet he would be super proud of this blog…..

    LLL from HTH!


  5. Hope,
    It’s been almost 19 years since my Dad passed away and I still miss him to this day. Your words..”I bet your dad is watching you. I bet he would be so proud of this blog….” absolutely made my day. It’s as if you gave me a lovely birthday present directly from him. Thanks so much!

    Happy fall birthday to you. I love this season as well! HTH from LLL Miss D 🙂


Leave a Reply

