A Woman's Voice


Hope, Found Where You’re looking — September 25, 2010

INSPIRATIONAL POEMS  

Forget?
Perhaps not.
It may be too much to ask.

Forgive?
It’s a must,
for hope to take flight.  

Release?
Recommended,
It makes more room for hope.Move on?
In good time,
Stay awake.
You’ll know when and how.  

Imagine?
Please do,
It’s a good workout for hope.

Dream?
It takes time,
Stay willing,
Your dreams will find you. 

Believe?
Absolutely.
Even if it’s hard ,
or just a little,
If you choose too, you will.
Try it.
You’ll see.

Receive?
It’s up to you.
Start to look,
Start to see.
Possibility is out there.
Be willing to see.
Being willing is the key. 

Bless?
Always bless!
Always notice.
Always see.
Take it all in.
Take it in with deep thanks.

Become?
Oh yes!
Become all you can be.
Become all you can imagine.
Imagine all you can be. 

Hope?
You will find it,
In forgiving and moving on.
It’s in the daring to dream.
It’s the risk to believe.
It’s in the glimmer of a dream.
It’s in the grace of the day.
It’s where you are.
It’s where you look.
So long as you’re looking,
Hope will be found.

– here’s to hope 

 

Hope…thank you so much for sharing your inspirational words. To enjoy more lovely poetry and stories please visit http://eyesonhope.wordpress.com   
    


  

 

17 Responses to 'Hope, Found Where You’re looking — September 25, 2010'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Hope, Found Where You’re looking — September 25, 2010'.

  1. Ginny Hamlin said,

    Dream?
    It takes time,
    Stay willing,
    Your dreams will find you.

    Just what I needed to read this morning! Perfect timing. Thank you, “big guy”. 😉

    • hope_rising said,

      Ginny,

      I’m so glad that hit the spot for you. I am carving my life in-between dreams, still waiting for what is next to show itself. Staying willing to see it, being patient and open and measuring all that is of worth today is helping me so much actually live in this time in between.

      thanks so much for the note!

  2. Muriel Thompson said,

    Absolutely inspired by your poems. You have a wonderful way of saying what is in your heart. Please keep writing. I try to read your blog each night for inspiration.

    • hope_rising said,

      thanks so much for saying that. I’m always so touched to hear people say the blog is inspirational, it keeps me writing!

      thanks for the note .. thanks for stopping by !

      Feel free to click around this blog, there are a variety of writers here, all with unique opinions and talents.

      have an awesome day!

  3. Nora Watkins said,

    I love the inspirational Hope poem. Words to live by. The Hope blog and A Women’s Voice are truly inspiring!! Thank you!!

    • hope_rising said,

      thanks so much for the kind words! I’m so glad you liked it!

      I have to agree about A Woman’s Voice. It’s one of my favorites!

      thanks for stopping by ….

  4. Terri said,

    …So long as you’re looking,
    Hope will be found.

    Expectation is huge! …looking…expecting…risking… one of my favorite lines…”whereever you are, be all there!!!!

    • hope_rising said,

      Terri Love that line … I had not heard it said like that before.. but I love the message. I am convinced that more than half of hope is individual commitment to being hopeful!

      thanks for the note

  5. hope_rising said,

    Miss D!

    Thank you so much for featuring my poem here. It is always such an honor to be asked.

    I get so much out of the writing of your other contributers, I feel in such good company here!

    LLL from HTH!

  6. rri said,

    “In forgiving and moving on,” we all need to live by this. If you haven’t forgiven, you are frozen in time emotionally. I love this poem. It stirs me deep in my soul. Keep them comng, it’s what starts my day!
    Lu

    • hope_rising said,

      I have really learned over this past year, that resentment is a barrier to hope. Remembering how you have been wronged with passion is a barrier to hope… forgiving is almost never about the effect it has on the other person, it is about how it frees your spirit and thoughts.

      I like your expression ‘frozen in time emotionally’ that is exactly what happens…

      thanks for the note!

  7. LuAnn said,

    That comment from rri is mine!! Sorry!

  8. Monica said,

    Couldn’t have said it better myself. Just perfect and so inspirational. Thanks for the positive message!

    • hope_rising said,

      you are so welcome! I’m so glad you found it inspiring!

      thanks so much for the note!

  9. Ziggy Gravallese said,

    I love this poem. Such simple words with so much power to be inspirational, moving, and truthful. A process to Hope: forget/remember, fogive, release, imagine, dream, receive, bless, become . . . hope. A nice recipe for living. Love It!

  10. Eileen said,

    In forgiving and moving on………that is the hardest part when the wound is so deep. I love the idea of hoping in the grace of the day………it really is that simple if you let it happen. It all just rings so true! Thank you for the much needed reminders of the value of hope and how to reach out to it:)


Leave a Reply

