A Woman's Voice


COME SOAR WITH ME — September 16, 2010 by Dolores Ayotte

Posted in A WOMAN'S VOICE,FOR BETTER OR FOR WORSE,INSPIRATIONAL QUOTES AND ANECDOTES by doloresayotte on September 16, 2010
Tags: , ,

A Wo-Man’s Voice 

One of my husband’s favorite lines is, “it’s hard to fly like an eagle when you’re surrounded by a bunch of turkeys”. (Source Unknown) 

I previously mentioned in one of my other posts, “The Weather Channel”, that he should consider being a “sit down comedian”.  He certainly has the makings of one. In jest, he used to say the above comment quite often during his working years to express his frustration when dealing with the shortcomings of people. I can’t help but wonder what they were saying about him. 

This silly comment of his made me think of the theme of this little article.  He certainly was not referring to us as writers because he is actually one of us and has had nothing but compliments about the articles on “A Wo-Man’s Voice”. In fact, he was my first subscriber and reads every one of them. He has even written two himself, has promised to write more, and he has started to comment on what he reads.  Good stuff! 

The topic of this post came to me this morning as I was enjoying my second cup of coffee and listening to the softest music.  I was thinking about all my wonderful guest writers and the variety of topics and wonderful talent that they have to share on “A Wo-Man’s Voice”. 

When I look at all you great writers and how we have connected, I know that I am in great company.  I feel like I am soaring with eagles.  There are no turkeys in our group.  We are not a “gaggle of geese” doing a lot of squawking.  We are a bunch of “gifted writers” making a difference by sharing our God-given talents as we work together to make a difference in this world we call home.  You certainly have raised the bar to a higher level than I could have ever dreamed possible. Gobble…gobble!  I’m eating it all up and I hope you are too.  This is one time I don’t mind being compared to a turkey! Guess what guys…we now have surpassed 10,000 profile views on “A Wo-Man’s Voice”. I couldn’t have done it without all of you!  Thank you so much!

____________________________________________________________________________________________

QUOTES AND ANECDOTES

“There is only one thing for us to do, and that is to do our level best right where we are every day of our lives; to use our best judgement, and then to trust the rest to that Power which holds the forces of the universe in His hand…”  (Orison Swett Marden)

“But those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint”….Isaiah 40:31

____________________________________________________________________________________________

10 Responses to 'COME SOAR WITH ME — September 16, 2010 by Dolores Ayotte'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'COME SOAR WITH ME — September 16, 2010 by Dolores Ayotte'.

  1. Ginny Hamlin said,

    I am so blessed by you. I really enjoy reading your posts (I especially like your hubby’s posts). God bless and happy writing with Abba…I know you are in His presence when you write. 😉


  2. Ginny,
    Thanks so much. I feel equally blessed by you. I passed your compliment along to my hubby and he was grinning from ear to ear. Yes…I do feel in Abba’s presence when I write and I know you are there too! 🙂

  3. Lorraine Gauthier said,

    Congratulations….10,000.00 views, that is quite the accomplishment!! I know that you have worked really hard on your blog so it is nice to see the reward!!! Hope it continues with many more writers and readers!!!


  4. Lorraine,
    Thanks so much for your congratulations, support and encouragement. Thanks too, for recognizing all the hard work that goes into my blog. It has been a rewarding experience on more than one front! 🙂

  5. Shirley Sarafinchan said,

    Congratulations Dolores!! It was very entertaining and rewarding to read “Come Soar With Me”! What a wonderful way of expressing your achievement with your blog. I know you and Fred have worked very hard as a team to make this dream come true and yes we as guest writers are all reaping the rewards. I love to write but I absolutely love the feedback and I hope in the next 10,000 or 20,000 views the comments will grow. I really can’t tell you how much I appreciate the comments except to say it makes me want to write more and more and I know you can relate to this as a successful author. Thanks again! Love Shirley


  6. Thanks so much Shirley for your kind words and your recognition. It is so wonderful that this blog has come to mean so much to so many people, both writers and readers alike. Who would have thought??

    I thank you for being a regular guest writer. It’s great to share in this success with each of you! In fact, it wouldn’t even be a success if it wasn’t for all of you! 🙂

  7. Susan said,

    Exactly what I needed to hear today, Dolores. It was a difficult day at work, and I needed to be reminded by your words and the words of the scriptures “But those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint”….Isaiah 40:31.
    Thank you, dear friend, for sharing!
    :)Susan


    • Susan…I’m so happy to hear that you were helped by my words and the words of Scripture. You are very welcome, my dear friend, and thank you for taking the time to let me know. You helped make my day too! :).

  8. Audra Krell said,

    May we always strive to never be a “gaggle of geese!” I love it Dolores.


    • Thanks Audra…you actually made my day with your comments. Sometimes, somehow, we are moved to reach out and touch people’s lives just when they need it. I needed it today! It’s how God works and I thank you for listening to His promptings. 🙂


Leave a Reply

