A Woman's Voice


VOICES AND CHOICES – September 5, 2010

Posted in INSPIRATIONAL POEMS ~ SPIRITUAL SATURDAY by doloresayotte on September 5, 2010
Tags: , ,

Inspirational Poems

by Ron Atchison   

It happens to me too,
the voices and choices
are too much at times
and I need a quiet place
just me and the moon
or me and the sky
a place where I can hear God whisper
reminding me to breathe
asking me to ‘hold on’
and when I hear this
I know everything will be O.K.

Ron Atchison is the creator and self-proclaimed ‘Mayor’ of Inspiration Peak. This poem was delivered to the world on June 2, 2006.

__________________________________________________________________________________________

“I found Him in the shining of the stars, I marked Him in the flowering of His fields.”  (Alfred Lord Tennyson)

____________________________________________________________________________________________

6 Responses to 'VOICES AND CHOICES – September 5, 2010'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'VOICES AND CHOICES – September 5, 2010'.

  1. hope_rising said,

    WOW! that is beautiful! I can really related to the sentiment in this poem and that picture is just stunning! Did you take that!

    thanks so much for sharing it!


    • Yes…WOW! How I wish I was so talented to take such beautiful pictures. The poem says so much and the picture completes the message. I’m so glad that you liked it! LLL 🙂

  2. Shirley Sarafinchan said,

    I love this poem and I can’t tell you how many times I’ve had to find that quiet place, the place where time seems endless and so very peaceful. This poem fills my soul with peace and comfort, thank you Dolores for sharing!

    Love Shirley


    • Thank you so much Shirley…I knew you would appreciate the beauty and message in this poem! 🙂

  3. Lorraine Gauthier said,

    Lovely poem Ron! It has so much meaning in just a few words!! Very well written!!!


    • You are so right Lorraine. So few words and such a powerful message! 🙂


Leave a Reply

