A Woman's Voice


WALKING – August 1, 2010 by Shirley Sarafinchan

Posted in INSPIRATIONAL POEMS ~ SPIRITUAL SATURDAY by doloresayotte on August 1, 2010
Tags: , ,

INSPIRATIONAL POEMS

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Out for my walk early this morning 

The sunshine lingered on my face 

The wind so gently blowing 

The sky filled with puffs of lace 

The stillness around was comforting 

All my thoughts soon erased 

I recall the birds were singing 

As I quickly picked up my pace 

My heart so rapidly beating 

I felt the blood rushing to my face 

A sense of freedom, a sensation of floating 

I thanked God for this wonderful place  (written in 1981)

 

Thank you Shirley for sharing your lovely poetry and pictures with all of us.

Pictures taken by Shirley Gauthier Sarafinchan

3 Responses to 'WALKING – August 1, 2010 by Shirley Sarafinchan'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'WALKING – August 1, 2010 by Shirley Sarafinchan'.

  1. hope_rising said,

    what a beautiful way to start the day!

    thanks for such a pretty poem!

    the pictures are beautiful!

  2. Sarah said,

    I”m there….I love walking sensing His presence…beautifully written.

  3. Lorraine Gauthier said,

    Beautiful poem and pictures Shirley!! Hard to believe it was written nearly 30 years ago!!!


Leave a Reply

